We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
160
79
21
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
160
79
21
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent camping renovated cabin office staff beautiful campground quiet at night dog park claw foot tub full hookups wine tasting small kitchenette free showers laundry facilities fire ring big trees full kitchen great cabin front porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a week in our RV in this smaller park that has cabins, RV and tent sites. Pluses: Old growth Redwoods, proximity to ocean and State Parks. Dog park. Reasonably priced. Offer veterans or law enforcement discount. Cons: Some minor freeway noise from our site.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R5238KCsilviam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Love the location and the forest setting. Staff were very helpful and left us to ourselves. We are self contained so did not use the bathrooms but everyone we spoke to were complimentary.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved Trinidad in all its windy, misty and sunny moods.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LeanneT185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I’ve stayed in one of their cabins a few years ago. I love the location and the big redwoods all around. The downside is that not much sun actually makes it to the ground here. This time I am in an RV and using one of their full hookup sites. The sites are fine and they do have great combo showers and bathrooms which they have done a great job of keeping clean. There is also a laundry. It is very close to the small town of Trinidad. Good restaurants and souvenirs and not much else. It is right on the water and has awesome views. I would stay in this area and in this park again and have.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 609SandyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald F, Manager at Emerald Forest Cabins & RV, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi Sandy,
Thank you for your feedback and review! We are glad you've stayed with us a few times and look forward to your return!
Emerald Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Very nice RV campground. It was very wet when we were there and the grounds were very muddy, no matter where we went on the property. The bathrooms were very nice with the individual showers. Posion oak warnings should be noted for out of state travelers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank annaflash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We stayed in January while packing a uhaul to move out of state. I made the reservation about a month in advance and when we arrived were given an upgraded cabin. So cute! Perfect amenities like a full kitchen with silverware, dishes, and a keurig were much appreciated. The floor was heated (omg), the bed was clean, and the little wood stove was neat, although I couldn’t get a decent blaze going. Parking was easy, just a little driveway in front of an attached deck which also had nice sized table for those inclined to have their meals outside. My favorite part was the deep clawed foot tub. I don’t usually take baths in hotels, but an exception had to be made for this beauty. Overall, amazing cabin within driving distance to the beaches, situated amongst red woods and near a small food store. Very good price for what you get. (Note: we stayed during what could be considered the off season) 100% would stay again, and request the same cabin.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews