We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home, clean, rural area with little...”
other travelers have booked this property
 view from the south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 view from the south
House from entry driveway view from south
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
view from the south
House from entry driveway
view from south
view from fireplace to stairs
view from stairs to fireplace
kitchen
dining/sunroom
pond from porch
the pond
Loft (master) bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anatoli12...
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful home, clean, rural area with little traffic.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a beautiful home, nice yard, pond, full kitchen. My family of 4 stayed there. Wish there would have been a second TV. We didn't watch much TV, but at the end of the day, relaxing to watch a movie and the kids watching their movie, would have been a bonus. Cindi gave us a tour when we arrived, was very thorough and very nice. Better than any hotel I've stayed at, and is worth the extra money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious, rustic, no neighbors, little traffic, close to the beach
Liked least: it is located at least 20-30 miles from other attractions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay near the redwoods.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family loved our stay here! We were met at the house by the friendly management, who showed us around the property. The house was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked, it even had toys for the kids! The only things we needed were our clothes and food, the rest was taken care of. Our kids loved playing in the yard! They also had a lot of fun watching the fish (our daughter even named the big fish Gilbert). We enjoyed how private the house felt, and how close it was to all the great parks. It was relaxing watching the birds in the morning, and looking at the beautiful scenery. We hope to stay here again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle F
2 reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I loved our stay...it was a very relaxed setting and was very clear of the expectations of the owner. We would love to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perfectva...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simply a beautiful home, stocked kitchen to cook, grill outside, landscaping is beautiful, close to a lot of parks, having the fireplace to come back too was amazing. My family and I enjoyed our stay immensely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. We can hardly wait to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefris
Whitmore, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Home!”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay in the home, having previously visited in August with our daughter and grandson. We absolutely love the place. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The interior is clean and comfortable. Minor improvements had been made (new rugs, seat cushions and a TV) since our last visit, indicating the desire of the owner to keep things up. It is in a nice location, up the road from Trinidad which can get pretty busy at times, and within walking distance of the best restaurant in the area. We hope to stay again this summer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for coming back. We have another minor improvement, i.e. a gate across the driveway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia S
Nashotah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque Cabin”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two days in this beautiful cabin. Beautiful, clean, well maintained, quiet, and somewhat secluded cabin. We had a wonderful stay with not one issue. Very nice pond with koi fish. We had a very nice stay and would recommend to any travelers looking for something in the area,much better than any hotel you will find. Very close to restaurants, beautiful scenery, and hiking. Redwood forest is a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery, and comfort of home.
Liked least: Older TV's but they worked well.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Sad some of our biggest Koi have been "fished" by hungry raccoons. They seem to leave the little guys alone. Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisMari...
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“JUST SHORT OF PERFECT”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

our family party of four had a great 5 nights in this lovely cottage, set in beautiful grounds. The cottage itself is well equipped but there are a few things that prevented me giving a perfect score. The bed in the loft bedroom is not of the best quality and tends to sag in the middle; the rug in front of the fireplace is very worn and could even cause a trip on the detached edge; one of the "rules", and there are several, prevented us lighting the fire. A log fire would have been nice in the chilly evenings of this part of California in September. Overall though we had a great time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
I think we've repaired the rug sag, and replaced the carpet which was chewed in the corner by someone's dog. Sorry. Glad you came and had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing