We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Casino in a beautiful area.”

Cher-ae Heights Casino
Ranked #8 of 18 things to do in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cher-Ae Heights Casino offers the finest in gaming and entertainment. Everything from Slots and Bingo to Blackjack and Roulette; the action at Cher-Ae Heights is a sure bet. Enjoy the newest slots on the north coast and the only high stakes bingo in Humboldt County. Touring concerts, free live entertainment, award winning dining and much, much more awaits you at your favorite North Coast casino! There's even free shuttle service. Cher-Ae Heights Casino, just off the 101 in beautiful Trinidad. The Firewater Lounge offers a variety of entertainment, including great local bands, karaoke, DJ nights and weekly pool tournaments. Enjoy either of our two Happy Hours with food and drink specials seven days a week from 5 pm to 8 pm and again from 10 pm to Midnight. The Firewater Lounge appetizer menu has the perfect pub grub while you enjoy the game on the eight foot projection screen. The Firewater Lounge is your North Coast venue for UFC. Join us as we bring you the exciting action of all UFC Pay-Per-View events. Food and drink specials will be available during the fights and NO cover charge; bring your friends and have a blast!
Fortuna, California, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another Casino in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have not been inside the Casino, just to the parking lot. Beautiful area, beautiful views. Near to Hwy 101 for travelers convenience. Not hotel at the casino, but several restaurants inside..

If Casino's are your thing, then it would be a good place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherAeHeights, Manager at Cher-ae Heights Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for visiting us at Cher-Ae Heights Casino even if you never made it inside. Hopefully we will get you to visit again soon, the views are absolutely amazing from our Sunset Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Casino”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It is small and often empty especially towards the end of the month when people are waiting for their month checks to arrive, weekend entertainment only, the food is average if that and still pricey

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aprildoornbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherAeHeights, Manager at Cher-ae Heights Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for visiting us at Cher-Ae Heights Casino, we hope you will have the chance to visit us again. We have a great new slot manager so if we get the chance to see you again we will definitely have some new games. He has been bringing in the newest slots over the last few weeks and is always transitioning our gaming floor. Cher-Ae Heights currently has some new games that are no where else on the north coast with some even more exciting ones coming soon. We have also hired a new Food and Beverage Manager who is going to bring many exciting changes to our restaurant and make Sunset Restaurant a venue worthy of the view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely but very small with old machines”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

lovely, but machines are very old and tried 3 video poker machines, none worked well even after the service tech tried to fix them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fannie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherAeHeights, Manager at Cher-ae Heights Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for visiting us at Cher-Ae Heights Casino. I was sorry to hear about your experience with the poker machines. I will alert our slot manager and we will definitely look into why they were down. We have been bringing in the newest and friendliest slots over the last few weeks and are always transitioning our gaming floor. Please do come visit us again and check out our Winners Cove; the newest and most exciting games to hit the north coast are feature there. Cher-Ae Heights has some new games that are no where else on the north coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Casino on the ocean!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

They have a restaurant, we were early so we didn't eats there. Another eatery wss available with sandwiches and burgers. There were lots of gaming machines and
was a very clean business. We will go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank flyingnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherAeHeights, Manager at Cher-ae Heights Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful words, we are very happy to hear you had such a great experience at Cher-Ae Heights Casino. We hope you do visit us again and have a chance to visit Sunset Restaurant; the view is amazing. We also have a bunch of new and exciting slots coming in so next time you visit we will have a whole lot of new games for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great casino to stop at while traveling.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff greeted you and polite, lots of guests grambling.Would like to have more choices of games.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybird265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherAeHeights, Manager at Cher-ae Heights Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for visiting us at Cher-Ae Heights Casino, we hope you will have the chance to visit us again. We have a great new slot manager so if we get the chance to see you again we will definitely have some new games. He has been bringing in the newest slots over the last few weeks and is always transitioning our gaming floor. Cher-Ae Heights currently has some new games that are no where else on the north coast with some even more exciting ones coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cher-ae Heights Casino also viewed

Trinidad, Humboldt County
 
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 

Been to Cher-ae Heights Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing