We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Woods”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Cottage #5, the Eagles View Interior
Tjhe Waterfall
Water-feature flora/sage
Water-feature flora/sage
Water-feature flora
Trinidad Lighthouse and Harbor
Local Beaches
Redwood State National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
forwardth...
Sonoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in the Woods”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After perusing the many listings for accommodations in Trinidad, I decided to take a chance on The Golden Eagle Cabins. After discussing preferences with the owner, Marke, who was away from home himself, he recommended Cabin #5, and effortlessly completed the transaction. What we discovered was a place of privacy and tranquility that exceeded expectations. .For example, I had inquired about a blender, and a brand new one was provided. A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting. The quality, construction and design of the cabins is first rate. The décor and bed were fantastic. (A dishwasher too).! Sitting on the porch, watching the night sky and listening to distant sea lions was magical. Quiet, private and perfect. We sincerely look forward to returning soon Thank you Marke!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having expectations exceeded
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amafiJ
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway Retreat - A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

"I searched far and wide for the perfect getaway retreat and found a secluded hidden gem, the Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals in Trinidad, CA. The five luxury cabins near a state park and tucked away in a wooded area have very reasonable rates! Marke Matthews, our gracious host, enhanced the already beautiful wooded surroundings on his property with a man made pond, complete with a waterfalls mingling with the subtle sounds of nature. We enjoyed our complementary bottle of wine sitting by the waterfalls. A quick walk across the road took us through Patrick’s Point State Park. A short drive North revealed Prairie Grove Redwoods State Park, where we viewed Elk at Elk Meadows, hiked the coastal trail at Klamath Outlook to Hidden Beach, and visited the local surrounding beaches and beautiful harbor in Trinidad, CA. We look forward to staying at Golden Eagle Cabins in the near future. Golden Eagle is a place you will want to visit again, especially after meeting Marke, a very kind and courteous host."

Juliet & Jerehmy

Los Angeles, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property, cabin and owner was kind and gracious
Liked least: Not a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2012
Thank you Bob & Minette for the wonderful review. GOLDEN EAGLE VACATION RENTALS is in it's second season and the host,me, is just getting up to speed. PEACHES misses you guys and we're looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I'm looking forward to your return to GOLDEN EAGLE VACATION RENTALS. Contact me if you want information about events, local places to visit, etc...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;