We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Loved these cabins!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The Honey moon Suite is located closest to the the flowing waters of the tranquility pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Honey moon Suite is located closest to the the flowing waters of the tranquility pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
7 reviews
The Honey moon Suite is located closest to the the flowing waters of the tranquility pond.
All the amenities of home are in the Honeymoon Suite.
The queen size memory foam bed is a delight.
The intimate dining room is  for two with flickering flames from the fireplace & romance in the air.
The dimmer lights are auseful feature when attempting create the perfect romantic setting.
A fully loaded kitchenette makes meal preparation a breeze and a great cost cutting option.
There is an open widow to the unpolluted air of the Northern California Redwood Coast.
We keep the cottage immaculate   with 'Melalueca' non-toxic and bio-degradable  cleaning products.
There is a luxurious theme throughout the cottage which radiate a fresh aromatic cleanliness.
the tranquility pond features three separate watercourses and bog,  that recycle 30,000 gallons/hr.
The waterfall has rocks mined from the Trinity River,
It recycles the pond water at 15,000 gal/hr.
The East Water course has water cascading down imported gold quartzite slabs,  at 7,500 gal/hr.
This the morning aftermath of a wedding ceremony hosted at the Honeymoon Suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosita112...
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved these cabins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We arrived for a four night stay on 9/25/2013. We had flown cross country from North Carolina to San Francisco and then driven north the following day the 5 hour drive (very pretty and easy drive, too!) to spend time in Trinidad and in the redwood forests. I had been close to there back in 2008 for work, and had gotten just south of Trinidad at that time and wanted to return with me husband. What a beckoning and welcome sight Marke's cabins were after all the travel. We settled right in. Very comfortable beds (like home, we have memory foam) and a beautifully appointed kitchen (my husband likes to prepare as much of our food as is reasonable when we travel). The cleanliness and comfortability factors were excellen. Lovely bath with amenities (body wash/shampoo/conditioner) included. Plush towels and sheets. Very nice cookware -- a dishwasher -- full fridge -- ceramic top stove with full oven. Porch overlooking the beautiful pond and waterfalls. Carolyn was our hostess during our stay and represented Marke beautifully (as he had to be away on business). Deer came and grazed. I did not want to leave and I live in a beautiful mountainous area of North Carolina with water frontage....but this accommodation, surrounded by the redwoods was just so much fun. Trinidad and its beaches were a blast with sea stacks and sea lions everywhere. Across the street from the cabins is Patrick's Point State Park with Wedding Rock, Patrick's Point, and other vistas and beaches. Then, within a short drive, the Redwood National Forest. The only problem was not having enough time so will try and visit again. Marke's cabins provide for a great vacation destination to settle in and then within easy commutes see amazingly beautiful sights.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cabin comfort and location
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2013
I must thank Carolyn for being the gracious host she is and especially the guest, Rose Laberge. I spoke with Rose on the phone however did not have the pleasure of meeting her. I did not return from my business trip quite in time unfortunately. From our first conversation on the phone, I knew that Rose was somebody I wanted to know. Carolyn edified that belief with her words.
It is great to receive a reward such as this review exemplifies. It is humbling that great people come here from distant locations and leave such kind words. The value of having their friendship is the real reward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajsteinbe...
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical...can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a true gem! We originally had planned on staying in one of the cookie-cutter motels in Arcata when visiting our son at HSU, but at the last minute decided to make it a more romantic trip and we booked a cottage at Golden Eagle. We were beyond thrilled with the gorgeous cabin and the magical setting!!! Located directly across from Patrick's Point, this vacation rental offers a perfect location in Trinidad and is only 12 minutes away from Arcata. Mark, the owner, was a gracious host and he has created paradise in the redwoods with a cluster of perfectly appointed craftsman bungalows rimming a huge lake with waterfalls and all surrounded by towering trees. We can't wait to return and stay there the next time we visit our son at school.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: both the charming cabin and gorgeous setting
Liked least: everything was perfect...no kidding!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you A.J. for the kind words. It is an honor and privilege to be able to provide a venue that is congruent with our California Coastal Gateway Monument in Trinidad CA.
Beauty abounds and I'm fortunate to witness it each day at GOLDEN EAGLE VACATION RENTALS.
I have a very savvy partner, my mother Joan, who developed the business plan and had the vision to see this when it was still just an undeveloped lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Easter weekend, tired, wound up spouses in much need of a getaway to rest, restore and re-connect. Well, we achieved all 3 of those and through in a sprinkle of laughter and silliness!!!
Cabin #5 was charming and quaint! Comfortable and clean. Just right for 2 people. VERY quite, with the exception of the croaking frogs in the pond! Loved the harmony! The rain on the metal roof was also an added sweetness.
Marke was very accommodating and helpful.
Walked to the state park, hiked and searched for the biggest Aggate yet to be discovered.....no luck. However the afternoon was great.
This is a terrific location for a getaway.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2013
Thank you Deborah for the kind words and also for helping me set the highest standards possible for GOLDEN EAGLE VACATION RENTALS.
I have focused especially on the red duvets, since you brought it to my attention. Thanks again.

mhm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to compose such a kind review. GOLDEN EAGLE VACATION RENTALS is now in it's second season and setting the bar of excellence high.
You are the heroes that day of the automobile accident. You could've just kept peddling your bicycles,..but didn't.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing