We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming, quiet and rustic”
Review of Bishop Pine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bishop Pine Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, charming, quiet and rustic”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Quaint, charming and comfortable sums up our visit. Our room (The Hummingbird) was exactly as advertised - warm, cozy & clean. Our stay was a little impromptu and we didn't have a great deal of time to research where to stay. So when I called to inquired about availability and pricing, I was greeted with warm responses and a pleasant demeanor. When I discovered the person on the phone was also the owner I booked the room. Given the proximity to all that one would need to create a romantic get-a-way (redwoods, ocean, hiking, etc.) and the very reasonable cost, it would be our pleasure to be a repeat guest. A simple, no-hassle experience. Thank you Bishop Pine Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangan52021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rustic, older, quiet cabins with beautiful landscaping, birds, and forest in a lovely location, clean and well equipped. Truly charming, with quirks and maintenance challenges, but lovingly cared for, with a wonderful individualized, relaxing feel, and a very welcoming owner who loves it just as much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would have loved to stay longer- however our time did not permit- The cabin was snuggled in the Redwoods, it was so peaceful and cozy- The cabin was squeaky clean with simple amenities, the woodwork inside was beautiful. Just over all comfortable, clean and peaceful.

The only negative that does not affect my rating is; The owner does not use email and I did not get the requested confirmation in the mail...so when I called to confirm, there was a slight misunderstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed in the Hummingbird cabin and it was nice and clean; for the price you can't beat it. The linens were dated, but overall the place was well kept. The bed was very comfortable, and the dining table and chairs in the room was very convenient. The staff does not enter your cabin during your stay, you just put your linens and trash out every morning and when you come back new towels are waiting in their place. The location was quiet, although there is some freeway noise but it wasn't distracting at night. Some of the cabins on the property appear to be in disrepair, and the exterior paint on the functioning cabins is in need of a fresh coat, but overall the grounds were well kept. For the price I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ljpm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were really excited to stay here after seeing their web site, but it smelled so heavily of disinfectant that we all got headaches, and it didn't go away over the 3 days we were there. The woman who checked us in was rude to us. The cabin was not maintained well: the floors were uneven, the paint pealing, and our window didn't lock. They say that they have a room with books and resources, but there were only a few outdated travel magazines there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karensatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trinidad hotels

CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Major Dissapointment! We have stayed here many times over the last 25 years, sometimes for a full week, tried all of the cottages. It is now not being maintained properly, in a total state of disrepair. There are no beautiful gardens as in the pictures of years ago. Pealing paint everywhere, our cottage smelled (sewer problem?), it also smelled of GAS, you have to have all the windows open or have a headache.Save your money and stay down the street at Emerald Forest

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank North2Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

This is the place to stay if you are planning an excursion to Redwood National Park. It is tucked away in the woods and very quiet and peaceful. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The owner Jane couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. Close to Hwy 101, downtown Trinidad and Redwood National Park. Dine at Larrupin just up the street. Delicious.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheoutdoors061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
2.4 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
194 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
2.0 mi away
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Pine Lodge

Property: Bishop Pine Lodge
Address: 1481 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-9706
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bishop Pine Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing