We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations”
Review of Trinidad Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinidad Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Oroville, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodations”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were greeted by Joanne, the manager, and given the royal treatment during check-in. She gives the Inn such a homey atmosphere that we didn't want to leave. Clean rooms, kitchenette, gazebo, barbecues, fire pit and even a crab pot for cooking crabs! Joanne made sure we enjoyed our stay and that our group was accommodated with our different arrivals and departures.

Breakfast was in the gazebo and the gardens are well cared for. We will be staying here again, hopefully, very soon!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Trinidad Inn but for larger groups (5-6 people) request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lytes2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
79
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were using Trinidad as our base while doing research in 2 redwood forests. The weather was cool, in the 50's, so getting back to our palatial room with it's own gas fireplace was wonderful. This room, apartment has a full kitchen, which we didn't use and on the second floor were 3 queen size beds far enough apart to allow privacy. And the beds. I never wanted to get out in the morning. So comfortable!

Room Tip: The 2 story apartment is perfect for families and for business travelers who have to share rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

High points:
Nice location, off highway but quiet. Lovely flowers and grounds with BBQ's and sitting areas for guests.
Bed and pillows good. Lots of well placed electrical outlets.
Large room with sweet wicker furniture.
Very friendly and manager who provides good information on things to do in the area.


Low points:
Small bathroom. This hotel is in very wooded area and some water damage around baseboards in bathroom, dressing area.

Only heat in the room is a gas stove in the corner so has to be regulated by turning off and on.

Few options in the area and this was good experience overall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Soonkeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were a bit surprised at how tiny Trinidad was. Stay within the town is limited to less than a handful of B&Bs. More overnight options were located north of town along Patricks Point Drive. We found Trinidad Inn by accident after a disappointing walk through at a highly rated B&B just north of the inn. While driving back to Trinidad we noticed the manicured gardens, gazebo and quaint little motel-style inn. Trinidad Inn is tucked snuggly in a mature redwood forest right off of Patricks Point Drive. We stopped in and asked to see a room if available. The person at the front desk was very friendly and handed me a key to their only available room. Upon initial entry to the room we were sold. It was nicely decorated, had a couch, kitchenette, several tables, flat screen TV and clean spacious bathroom. One of the windows viewed the lush shaded forest behind the inn. We had dinner at the Sunset Restaurant in the Cher-Ae-Heights Casino just south of town. It took about 10 minutes to get there by car and offered terrific views of the Trinidad coast. Upon return we could easily hear the family that arrived upstairs but luckily they were a very respectful group. In the morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast that was setup in the gazebo. I met another traveler who said she makes a trip by here every year and this is the best place in Trinidad that accepts dogs. The Trinidad Inn also offered an inner lawn area where they had a fire pit, picnic benches and chairs. A short basketball half-court is at the back of the property and would be easy for kids to practice their dunking skills. Trinidad Inn is conveniently located close to town, Larrupin Restaurant and highway access. The exterior had a more inviting look than any of the other local B&Bs and the interior followed suit. And at a little over $100 a night for one of their larger rooms, it's an incredible bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carevealed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived much later than we had anticipated and our key was waiting for us in an envelope at the office mailbox. We let ourselves in and unloaded the car after a drive that had begin in San Francisco earlier that day. We were exhausted and ready for a cozy overnight stay... however... the heat had not been turned on prior to our arrival and the room was chilly to say the least. The only source for heat was a small corner unit that did not put out a large quantity of warm air. So we bundled up and cuddled til morning. The room was a bit musty. Decor was dated. However, the bed was comfy and waking up to the wonderful view of the Redwoods outside of our window was just what we were looking for. We knew this was not a 5star hotel. We wanted something close to the Redwoods and easy to get in and out. We spent the next day at Lady Byrd Johnson Grove which was a quick trip from this location. Yavonne loved the quaint breakfast that was provided at the gazebo. Ample coffee, creamer, and croissants while taking in the views. We had arrived late and had a late checkout and never did actually get to meet our hostess. But for the money, we felt like we chose a great spot for our first night on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewYavonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I turned up on the doorstep and was made very welcome. Lovely, comfortable room (and kitchen) with the redwoods right outside the kitchen window. Only (very slight) question mark was the sound proofing between rooms - I hesitated to put my TV on - but this was no hardship. Trinidad itself ( a mile or two up the road) is cute to visit but I think you are best staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

An older very nice motel. Our room was very spacious with wonderful lighting to create cozy reading areas. The gazebo was a great spot to sit outside and enjoy the rain. Redwoods to walk in and gracious staff. Good food nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOOKgallerySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
2.8 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
196 reviews
21.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
19.1 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Inn

Property: Trinidad Inn
Address: 1170 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8751
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trinidad Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing