We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“humboldt county getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trinidad Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinidad Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mtz.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“humboldt county getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

on the coast in the redwood forest of northern california, about a 6 hour drive north of san francisco.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boxersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in "The Suite" which was a large room, very comfy, with a mini-fridge and microwave which was all we wanted. What I didn't expect were all the extras: two of everything including wine glasses (and cork puller), mugs, plates, bowls, knives, forks, spoons, etc. I always read in bed and there was even a small pillow I used to prop by book up. It's like I furnished the place myself and thought of everything I would need to be comfortable. The Inn is close to everything and made our stay on the coast just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAHwPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here while visiting Redwood National park. Nice setting in the Redwood trees. Bed was comfortable and modern tiled bathroom was nice. Enjoyed a nice dinner at the restaurant north of the motel a few miles. It is a nice casual motel I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardb575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed in Unit 8, a two-bedroom with a little kitchen and living room. This place is nestled in the redwoods..it is quiet, clean, warm and welcoming. The decor is very "Pottery Barn" and feels perfect for the environment. This is the perfect spot for venturing out to the various forests, as well as the ocean. It is quiet and restful. There is a great grocery/coop very close, so if you want to cook, you can easily do this in the well-equipped kitchen or on the barbecue. The host has thoughtfully provided guidebooks, as well as ukeleles (!!!) and games.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flamingo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Based on the mixed reviews on this site, I wasn't sure about staying here. But we did, and our stay was great. It's a lovely setting; our room was clean and comfortable; and the manager was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityslicker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

The room was nicely furnished. The full-size kitchen was great to have. We only used it to heat up pizza and have breakfast in the morning. The host provided a nice continental breakfast with muffins, coffee, and fresh fruit under the gazebo in the morning. It was an unexpected surprise since we had already purchased our breakfast supplies. We had both. Definitly a nice place to kick back after exploring the mighty Redwoods in Humboldt State Park.

Room Tip: Make a reservation or you may not get to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HikerGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We were recently on a trip up the coasts of California and Oregon when we were forced to return home with almost no notice due to a death of a family member.

Technically speaking, we were unable to cancel our reservation at the Trinidad Inn within the allowed time frame, but...Joann, the manager, accepted our cancellation request with a "don't worry".

I'm fully aware of how difficult it must be to accept cancellations on very short notice....especially when you are a small motel, and...out in "the woods", as the Trinidad Inn is.

I take my hat off to Joann...!!! Needless to say that we'll book our stay at the Trinidad Inn every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
2.8 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
19.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Inn

Property: Trinidad Inn
Address: 1170 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8751
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trinidad Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing