We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Pass up the Outdoor BBQ!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murphy's Market & Deli

Murphy's Market & Deli
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Trinidad
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't Pass up the Outdoor BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were camping near here and walked by to check out another store. We had all our own food back at camp but the aroma from the outdoor BBQ was irresistible - they had a nice selection of chicken, ribs, tri tips... reasonably priced too - we just couldn't pass up the ribs! So we got a half rack, took it back to camp and enjoyed it. Very tasty - not overly sweet - and very meaty! Nice dinner for 2! We were the proverbial "happy campers"!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    48
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many items from all over the world you can fine here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small town of Trinidad, Ca along the ocean coast has big city choices. Customer service was good and helpful. Variety of fresh meats and produce. Wine selection was excellent for being on the road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaybird265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent wine selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great local wine selection and local foods. Convenient location right off highway if you need to quickly swing in and grab something.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ricknsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food with a view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Why not grab a sandwich here and walk down to the beach for a little picnic. Good food, close to beach, fun times!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This is a cool little market/deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food is surprisingly good (like at the deli, for example) at this little market/deli in Trinidad. And the selection is good, too. Good place to pick up a picnic lunch like we did. We decided to eat in our room at Turtle Rocks one night and just get deli and really enjoyed the food we got here (egg salad, crackers, wine).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Market & Deli also viewed

Trinidad, Humboldt County
 
Trinidad, Humboldt County
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 

Been to Murphy's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing