We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Murphy's Market & Deli
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food with a view.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Why not grab a sandwich here and walk down to the beach for a little picnic. Good food, close to beach, fun times!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This is a cool little market/deli”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food is surprisingly good (like at the deli, for example) at this little market/deli in Trinidad. And the selection is good, too. Good place to pick up a picnic lunch like we did. We decided to eat in our room at Turtle Rocks one night and just get deli and really enjoyed the food we got here (egg salad, crackers, wine).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent market”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This market has everything and anything. It is like a hardware store and a grocery store all in one. I actually look forward to returning to this market someday. I liked it that much.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mangan52021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great deli and well stocked for the small commlunity it serves.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The market was squeeky clean, had a daily Bar B Que outside with wonderful food. Well stocked market and really nice people to help us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pokeydasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Still drooling thinking of their sandwiches”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice variety of products, even organics, for a small market. Not that I did need soy, almond or rice milk but it was there (I know, I was comparing prices with the same brands found in Chile) nor did we need to cook for ourselves so I can't speak for the fresh food section.

On the other hand, we bought yummy organic granola and regular stuff but the best of all, the sandwiches made to order at the deli. You take the form, circle what you want (highly recommend the Larrupin mustard), wait a few minutes and there it is. The next day, knowing how good it was, It was hard to wait for lunch time. We also got cole slaw and broccoli salad, both good and we are Whole Foods salad bar aficionados so kinda picky. We also loved the organic coffees (3 to choose from).

We didn't find it old and weird like the previous review states. It sure doesn't look like Safeway but isn't it what you expect from a small market and deli in a small town?!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmoumout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Market & Deli also viewed

 
Trinidad, Humboldt County
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 

Been to Murphy's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing