We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV(Trinidad)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Arcata Inn(Arcata)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
234
30
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
30
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool roomcrab potredwoods roomthe main housebaked applelight housefabulous breakfastb and bcookiesan amazing viewother guestsroad tripeach morninga real treatthought of everythingupon checkfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 271 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The Redwood Room for two nights helped us celebrate 53 years of marriage! This was a perfect place to stay because it is walking distance from trails, a short drive to Patrick's Point State Park, and across the street from a good place to eat. And here's the bonus: At 8:30 in the morning Tyler brings a delicious hot breakfast to our table and we enjoy starting the day at the little table with a nice view of the bay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Great way to celebrate
We're glad you chose to stay a few days. I'll pass on your compliments to Tyler, and I know it'll make him smile. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This hotel is right on the bay, and our room was really comfortable and airy, with a beautiful view! We felt as though we were in our own home with a picket fence in the front yard and a light house right across the street. Very well stocked with all the coffees and teas you could want and nice table for eating breakfast and looking at the view.

Room Tip: the room attached to the house but apart seems to me to be the best
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathymcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you Your experience of comfort and home is one we work hard to offer. Nice hearing about your stay, hope it helps others discover the B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed here at the end of July 2016 as a family of 5 and took both of the upstairs rooms. First I want to point out that this location has an incredible view. The rooms are very well kept and comfortable. Trinidad was a good jumping off location to see other sights in the area. A special nod to Tyler who constantly went the extra mile the nights and mornings we stayed there. Just all around a very nice place to stay and I would certainly recommend it. The only complaint I have is that during the day the main room is used as an office by the booking staff, so we could not ever sit as a family in that room which is a bit limiting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pratt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you for your thorough review ☺️ We took your complaint to heart. Had we known you wanted to use our Reception/Dining Area during 3-5PM Check-in, we would have happily accomodated you.

As I recall, Jason was handling check-ins back then, and required extra table space which we don't use anymore. Actually, I prefer escorting guests right to their room for a more personalized check-in experience.

I love that you had the upstairs for your family, and I appreciate your mentioning how your stay could have been easily improved. I do wish staff or I had the opportunity to address your simple complaint while you were staying with us.

Hope you had a fun trip back to the UK. We had a fun London visit last week, on the way to Iceland We sure enjoyed meeting your family, and having you stay with us.

All the best for 2017, Mike ✌❤✨

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We spent three nights at the Trinidad Bay B&B and had a wonderful time. The view from our room overlooked the bay and was postcard gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and the host was gracious and hospitable. Trinidad Bay was a great launching pad to explore the area and coming back to the B&B each evening was a real treat. The only downside was that is is rather expensive.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivaOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for reviewing us. It's always nice when guests enjoy Trinidad and the B&B as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We spent 3 nights here in early August 2016, staying in a room that overlooked beautiful Trinidad Bay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and included a small kitchenette, table in the window to eat at & easy chairs. Although the bathroom was tiny it had everything that we needed including a powerful shower. The Host and staff were charming and attentive and the home cooked breakfasts (unusually for The USA included in the price) were delicious and delivered to our room. If we were returning to N California we'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms. We loved our first floor room with separate staircase which had a fabulous view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clare d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadBayBnB, Owner at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thanks for reviewing the Tide Pool room at our B&B. When I have personal visitors staying several days in the off-season, I like to put them in this room for the kitchenette and upstairs privacy. I'll let Tyler know you mentioned his breakfast service and thanks again for your choosing us and your review here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews