We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in nice Trinidad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at Trinidad Bay B&B and we enjoyed it very much. Jason is a very kind innkeeper and a superb chef (three courses breakfasts were delicious, as well as the cookies we found at the b&b each afternoon).
The room was large, comfortable, very clean and with a beautiful view over the sea and the Memorial Lightouse. The b&b itself is just in front of the sea, and it is a very relaxing place to stay.
We found Trinidad very nice and a good place to stay for exploring the Redwoods, and Trinidad Bay b&b an excellent choice in Trinidad!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra_G73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are so glad you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in the Crab Pot room which overlooked the bay and we enjoyed sitting in the window seat and reading and looking out at the view. The Inn is charming and the chocolate chip cookies Jason had made were delicious as was the 3 course breakfast he served us the next day. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The bathroom in the Crab Pot room is tiny and we took out the bench for more room during our stay and then put it back before we left.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our room overlooked the lighthouse & Trinidad Bay! We had a tall table & chairs in our spacious "Redwoods" room, from which to enjoy the view. The bed was comfortable, shower huge & large bath towels. The shower had a wonderful rainforest nozzle. Only minus was lack of towel hooks, place to put toothbrush etc. in the bathroom. We had a delicious breakfast of baked apple, o.j., banana smoothie, sausage & shirred eggs, berries, kiwi & banana slices. YUM!:) The innkeeper assigns a memorable code for the front door lock for each room, so everyone can come & go with ease. This was our priciest stay from 16 nights, but lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntgretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Trinidad B&B in early July while on a road trip from PDX to SFO. The main reason we picked the B&B was because they do not have a two or three night minimum. We stayed in the Tide Pool room. The room was expensive and we wondered whether it would really be worth the cost. We shouldn't have been concerned. The room was spacious with a cute little kitchenette and amazing views of Trinidad head and the bay. After checking in we walked along the trails that go around and on top of Trinidad head. It was a great little 45min hike. After the hike we walked to the little grocery store in town and got some food for dinner. We went back to the room and drank a bottle of wine and had dinner. Between the amazingly comfortable bed and the cool night air we had the best nights sleep of the trip. The next morning Jason brought us a yummy breakfast. We appreciated that check-out was later than many places because it gave us time to go for another hike before packing up and hitting the road. We'll be back. The homemade chocolate chip cookies were great too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidadian, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree and think we are the perfect stopover treat between Portland and San Francisco. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A great B&B in Trinidad CA right on the bay with a killer view. We stayed in the "Crabpot" room. The bed was wonderful, the room was very comfortable with a small private bath (if you are very tall or large you probably should rent one of the other rooms) with a rain shower head. The owner was very nice. Breakfast and his homemade cookies were delicious. We had dinner at Seascape Cafe, within walking distance and it was excellent. I had the halibut and my husband had prawns with homemade blackberry pie and it was all very good. Heartily recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidadian, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Blackberry pie at the Seascape Restaurant is definitely a favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our stay last week at the Trinidad Bay B & B included superb service by Jason, the BEST room - The Redwood - with open views, delicious breakfasts bridging traditional and nouveau, big, comfy bed and bath, and a great jumping off point for Arcata friends and Skunk Cabbage Trail. And an open cookie jar, too! Good combo of luxurious room/food and outdoor experience.

Room Tip: We liked the Redwood Room: excellent views, big bed, roomy bath, enough storage. Quiet, too. Quain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidadian, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We are lucky to be located in a special area and glad you enjoyed Skunk Cabbage Trail. It's one of the local favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The B&B is in a fabulous location. We stayed in the Tidepool room which is at ground level and has its own entry. The room was very neat and clean and appropriately decorated with ocean driftwood, etc. The towels were luxurious, the in room coffee maker a plus and the cookies tasty. Jason the innkeeper provided us with healthy breakfasts of fruit combined with his specials like a strata or egg dish and he makes the cookies fresh for the afternoon or evening snackers. I did miss having some muffins, bagels or toast, but then again I didn't ask for them. The Trinity Alps room has a similar view from the second floor looking south.. The great view did result in some traffic during the daylight hours, but by evening the sidewalks were all rolled up and it was very quiet. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly for communications.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tidepool Room which is like a fishbowl (in a good way) with windows and light on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmikeSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidadian, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the Tidepool room and its amenities. I would be happy to provide toast and homemade jam upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.4 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
223 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
17.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#2 of 21 in Eureka
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
1 mi away
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 560 Edwards Street, Trinidad, CA 95570
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $219 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel is a beautiful Cape Cod style home overlooking Trinidad Bay and the Memorial Lighthouse in the heart of Trinidad, California. The B&B has four comforting guest rooms, each with a California king size bed, private bath and spectacular ocean, bay, and garden views. The rooms are named and designed to reflect local attractions - Tide Pool, Redwoods, Trinity Alps, and Crab Pot - adding to the charm of this delightful seaside home. Start your day with a hearty 3 course served breakfast and some fun conversation, before heading to the local beaches or nearby Redwood National and State parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Bay Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Bay Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing