We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kitschy impromptu travel stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms

Bravo Farms
36005 Hwy 99, Traver, CA 93673
559.897.4634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Traver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“kitschy impromptu travel stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

cute quirky little place. all kinds of fun stuff to do and see. they have goats you can pet, miniature golf, a playground for the kids to play on as well as a tree house they can go up (or adults i went up it :)). this is a great place for people who like different unique places.
if you like antiques you will enjoy it also. lots of great stuff to look at as well as a number of items to purchase.
they have a bar, a cheese shop, gift shop with wine, collectables, antiques, and local souvenirs. a shooting gallery, a place to eat, and also pool tables if you want to shoot some stick.
not a place the average person will spend a lot of time at but its definitely enjoyable eye candy. we spent about 2 hours there i think. :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OHTravel_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    12
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“These owners obviously have fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I can't even begin to describe the amount of decorating and building that had to have gone into this little attraction! There's actually so much to do:

Little goat petting zoo
Farm animals to feed
Souvenir and knick knack shopping
Cheese, nuts and wines for sale
Putt putt golf
A little bar type restaurant with an adorable patio seating area and a bar with billiards
Lots of spaces and fun decorations to wonder around as well as a really cute tree house
A fresh fruit market and sandwich shop outside
Coffee and Ice Cream

My boyfriend and I felt like little kids again as we explored this unique little stop!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyLacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Understated, so worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took a field trip here with a large group. They were very accommodating and broke us into 2 groups so the children could see everything. The age ranges were from 2 yrs to adult.
This place has a terrific gift shop, animals to feed, 7 story tree house, cheese factory where you can see the cheese being made, wine shop (tasting), foodie gifts (they give out samples), plenty of types of cheeses to try, BBQ stand and miniature golf.

It has many vintage signs around the site and other fun things to see and do. Lots of touristy photo opportunities! It is a great place to visit for a learning experience or to take a break from all the driving.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlaw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bravo Farms is south of Fresno and north of Visalia in central California. It is a great place to stop and take a break. There are many things to do there. Besides a nice eating area with great food (be sure to try a date shake...they are wonderful) there are a variety of things to do and see including a tree house to climb in, a nine hole miniature golf course, children's play houses for sale, live farm animals to view, etc.. There is a cheese factory on site with samples. Also there is a very nice store with all kinds of souvenirs and snacks to buy. When you stop allow time to relax and enjoy the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyvacationer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Crazy fun and good eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I have this a five for interesting - a shooting gallery, treehouse, cheese factory, unique gift bazaar, more antiques that you can look at, live animals ... Like I said - interesting! And the food is great! This is worth a stop and hopefully you can watch them make cheese!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank zkrscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing