We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple food”
Review of Bravo Farms

Bravo Farms
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Traver
Attraction details
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just an OK sandwich in my opinion. I didn't get excited over it, but I'd probably go there again. It's about the only option at the Tulare Outlets.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzdepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    13
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot inside and kind of like visiting a gas station”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its just a rest stop. Nothing great. I didnt eat. It was way too hot and there was a fly invasion. I would say skip it. You would only be disappointed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank swancourt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food uniqueness is not the major reason one stops; it's great for the kids. The setting is fun and there are many farm animals to interact with.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank InterestedParty559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I stop here any time I'm driving on the 99 a great place to eat and walk around. Everything is fresh and taste great the chicken steak to the homemade chili reonos with there homemade cheese so good. Then you can walk around and look at the antiques or buy some cheese or goodies in the store. Check out the birds chickens and turkeys .

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you are traveling on Hwy. 99 or just want to get out of town go to Bravo Farms. They have a fun patio area, games for the kids, a petting zoo, and picnic tables and a tree house. You can watch them make their delicious cheese and taste the samples before you buy...it's hard not to take one of each home. Wine Tasting too - ummmm. Great burgers, sandwiches and nice clean bathrooms. The gift shop is a must - sooooo many things to see - Enjoy!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HpyTrvlrFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing