We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Interstate accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tracy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tracy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tracy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95304   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Interstate accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived without reservation ,and were treated well. Room was clean, and quiet, and rate was average. No hesitation in recommending. Near amenities at a mall. At bit tricky locating the hotel in the commercial complex, but found without too much difficulty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_bug432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    56
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
78
41
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rooms were decent. Stayed using rewards. Clean rooms but they could use a remodel. Breakfast was not great. Waffles are the best thing they have. Nice Staff. Person at front desk was very helpful. Hotel is very small and a little hard to find if you haven't been there before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was so very welcoming and helpful. They greeted me and my family every time we came into the lobby. They repeatedly thanked us for staying with them and asked many times if there was anything else they could do for us. It was absolutely the most pleasurable hotel experience I have had to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimC784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We want to thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to letting our team know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tracy. And thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our 12U Girls Softball team stayed here for a tournament. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids loved the indoor pool. There are lots of options in the area for food & right next door to the Mall and Costco. We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a great hotel. We were greeted warmly and quickly. I was in town to look at rooms for rent for my upcoming job. The room was clean and comfortable, and the Staff was terrific. The complimentary breakfast was very good and food high quality. We will stay at a Hampton inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We thank you for being our guest and taking some time to share about your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to sharing them with our team. Again, we thank you and hope to see you here in Tracy again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were on a business trip, had driven all day and were exhausted by the time we arrived. Staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast bar and coffee in the morning were good. There were walking distance restaurants, Olive Garden, Applebee's and others. Right next to a small mall of stores. All in all, this was a good stay, will come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a regular business traveler, feeling welcome and feeling as if I am among friends makes all the difference. This is the only hotel where the front desk attendant calls me by name before I even check in, then again daily as I come and go. How do they know? It tells me they really care and always go the extra mile. I like most of the Hampton Inns I've visited, but this one is the best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idoiso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tracy

Property: Hampton Inn Tracy
Address: 2400 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tracy hotel is conveniently located 5 miles from downtown and within walking distance to West Valley Mall. Close proximity to Tracy Premium Outlets, Tracy Movie Theater and the Tracy Historical Museum. Serving complimentary hot breakfast daily. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Review the Hampton Inn Tracy special offers and hotel deals and enjoy great savings by booking one of our packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tracy Hotel Tracy
Tracy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing