We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”
Review of Hampton Inn Tracy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tracy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived late afternoon and greeted by friendly hotel staff (Jennifer, I think). Had been driving all day and was fuzzed brained. Booked two rooms - both clean and quiet. Did not hear any street noise - which is uncommon for hotels right off major roads and interstates. Although breakfast available, didn't look all that appetizing (green peppers are not my friend - LOL). Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    67
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
105
56
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was in town for 1 night. The staff was couretous and super friendly. We ask for directions and we were given a map with exact directions to the stores we asked about. There was a constant offer of be able to meet our needs every time we passed the the reception desk. The room was clean. The bed was more then comfy with big, fat pillows. The pool and hot tub were clean and great to use. Our wake up call was on time. The breakfast was great and had many choices to suit our needs. My only suggest would be to keep the hot food warmer somehow but all around I would high recommend this as a place to stay. It is right in the middle of almost every store or food place you might want to use.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quieter since this is next to highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here for two nights last week. The hotel is one of the weaker Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. The hotel is small, the rooms are small as well. The bath is minimally appointed. Breakfast is minimal. The worst is that rooms on the back side of the hotel front a parking lot for a local dive bar. Both nights, I was kept awake by roaring motorcyles, loud hollaring etc. This hotel may have been decent when it was new, but not anymore. If you're going to spend the night in Tracy, you can do a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed two nights. Customer Service Staff Showed lack of interest when we addressed our concerns about Housekeeping. Left room early a.m., returned 4:30 p.m.. No beds made, towels remained on floor and coffee not replenished. At 5:30 p.m. addressed this with front desk no Housekeeping services were done. Nedded fresh towels etc.. Returned 10:00 p.m., No beds made, towels were not removed from floor. Although fresh towels were brought and coffee for incorrect coffee maker. It's unfortunate other Hamptons we have stayed in have been pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Margaret,
I understand how frustrating this was and thank you for speaking to the Assistant Manager about these issues on your departure date as well as me directly a few days later. I appreciate your desire to help us improve. I do hope that the gift certificate that was provided to you restores your faith in the Tracy Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you here with us on your return trip to the central valley.
Sincerely,
Jennifer C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recommended the Hampton Inn to friends traveling from PA. They were treated very well, breakfast was wonderful, we were even invited to have it with them. Room was clean, pool well kept and clean, staff was probably the best I have ever seen. We were there to pick them up each day for the entire stay and it never varied. I would advise anyone traveling to Tracy to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktburdi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have your family here with us during their visit and I am very pleased that the staff showered you with their hamptonality!
Sincerely,
Jennifer C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Checked into hotel with no issues, front desk staff was courteous. The non-smoking room was pretty shoddy and old looking but was just looking for a hot shower and bed. So i am ok, except i fell a little bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Tracy Hampton Inn. Your input is valued and we will use this information to drive future improvement.

Sincerely,
Jennifer C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

as I travel over 120 nights a year I'm trying to diversify my hotel choices a little more than in the past. This is a pretty standard Hampton, rooms are on the small side
Pros
Front desk staff were cheerful and efficient, and made me feel welcome.
Easy access from the freeway with multiple chain restaurants within walking distance.
Next a large mall and Barnes and Noble so there are thins to do outside.
Breakfast was good with lots of variety (Hampton oatmeal is excellent)
Cons:
rooms were on the small side, with very firm beds. I'm one of the minority that prefers a softer mattress.
No microwave or mini-fridge in the room.
Some traffic noise but it was not overwhelming.

all in all this is probably the best choice in Tracy. My only complaint with the Hampton chain is they are consistently $15-$20 a night higher than Holiday Inn Express. If the price was equal Hampton would bet more of my business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
16.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tracy

Property: Hampton Inn Tracy
Address: 2400 Naglee Rd, Tracy, CA 95304-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tracy hotel is conveniently located 5 miles from downtown and within walking distance to West Valley Mall. Close proximity to Tracy Premium Outlets, Tracy Movie Theater and the Tracy Historical Museum. Serving complimentary hot breakfast daily. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Review the Hampton Inn Tracy special offers and hotel deals and enjoy great savings by booking one of our packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tracy Hotel Tracy
Tracy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing