We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Seattle
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I stayed for 4 days. Everyone was so nice, the room was wonderful and service could not be beat. We had a 1 bedroom suite, and it was so spacious and comfy. Super clean, friendly helpful, wonderful, great breakfast, nightly fresh cookies. If ever in Tracy again, I will stay there.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank purpleteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
15
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We had decided to take the train to San Francisco rather than drive. The cost of staying in a hotel there was out of our budget. We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tracy based on previous reviews and the photos on their Website. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We stayed in the King Suite, it was a great deal only a total of $129.00, I can't say enough good things. From the person who checked us in, early because we came by the train and walked there from our drop off to the person taking care of the breakfast bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even called up after we were settled in to make sure everything was OK. The room was large with two rooms, wet bar area, table, 2 TV's, great idea by the way. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay there and when we plan another trip to San Francisco we will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and affordability of the suite
  • Disliked — The breakfast bar closed to early
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bubbasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Nice, clean and quiet room. Air conditioning works well. Good maid service. Complimentary breakfast is okay, but coffee quality and the scrambled eggs could be improved upon. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is kept very clean. We rented the suite which was very nice for our 4 day stay of training. Suite had a wet bar wt. sink, small frig & Micro. Decent TV and free hi-speed internet access. Close access to freeway making it good for business stay. Nothing around the immediate area of the hotel of particular interest. Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Liked — Clean, attractive, quiet rooms. Close to 205 and 5 freeways.
  • Disliked — Nothing of interest in the immediate vicinity. Would need to travel to cultural areas (S.F., Napa, Etc)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoCalCouple1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

This was a very nice place to stay on our long road trip to So Cal. Check-in was fast and easy, are room was clean and orderly and the cribs were already set-up. Yea!

The only drawback was how hot the hallways were. They were close to 90 degrees.

  • Disliked — Hot Hallways
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2006

The suite is very large and well maintained. Staff has been very pleasent and helpful.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2003

I stayed at this hotel for 4nights on July 30th. We rented 4 rooms with a total of 8 adult and one baby. I got to the hotel and was very impressed with it. Bright, clean and comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge! My husband and I got a room with one king size bed it also had a writing table, TV, telelphone, chair, fridge and microwave. I was so impressed with all the little amenties also like shampoo's, soaps and etc etc. I understand most hotels have this stuff but I felt these guys had extra and just wanted to make you feel as confortable as possible. They also offer free continental breakfast with a variety of choices. Breads, to muffins, cinnimon buns, cereal, french toast and lots more. I defintely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Tracy, Ca. It's not a very big place yet but it's defintely developing. Have fun, and great job Holiday Inn Tracy, Ca.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
116 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
15.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing