We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this World Pancake Machine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Enjoyed a very clean, quite and modern off the freeway motel. The automatic pancake machine made for an outstanding breakfast! The location was off Tracey blvd. close to the Denny's for a quick bite. exceLANT QUICK IN AND OUT OVERNIGHT STAY.

Room Tip: stay on the west side over the pool 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrokerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

I wanted to thank you for the great things you have said about our hotel.
We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many you came across on your trip.
Thanks again
Bee patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, with quick access to the freeway,
to the mall and to restaurants. We stayed here and traveled to Livermore in less
than a half hour. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank You for recognizing our service.
We greatly appreciate your kind thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Every thing was overall very good!! The only complaint is that the beds could have been softer. Ivan at the front desk was amazing!! He took good care of us!! The room was very clean!! Good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynettecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We greatly appreciate your great review and are very glad you had a great stay. I apologize for any other issues you may have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were traveling from Yosemite to San Franicisco and decided to give this HIE a try since it was the lowest priced Holiday Inn on our route! This is an older hotel facility but a great vaue in our opinion. Conveniently located right off the freeway, staff was extremely friendly, and they upgraded us to a suite for free! The fitness room had a couple machines that were in good working order and it had a sauna. My only issue was the entrance is part of the parking lot of 2 gas stations, so we missed the entrance on our first try! Look for the HIE sign in theparking lot/driveway of the gas station!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank timvines5640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

I wanted to thank you for the great review. We are happy you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a nice sleep. I returned to have another great night. Very clean and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

From all of us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tracy, we really appreciate all the great things you say and have said about our hotel.
We are honored to have you stay with us.
Thank You again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was impressive from the minute we stepped in the door. Very nicely decorated, clean, roomy. The staff was very friendly, and the suite we were given was very roomy. It was a king suite and had a separate living area with sink and refrig/microwave that was separated by a door. The bedroom was very large and so was the bathroom area. The bathroom had two sinks outside the toilet/bathtub area. The bathroom had a motion detector so the light came on without looking for a light switch. A nice feature in the middle of the night. The bed was comfortable and I don't remember hearing noise from other rooms. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for a great review for your stay. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was greated by a very helpful and friendly staff. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. A great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
15.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range: $108 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing