We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel that I would recommend to others traveling to the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that I would recommend to others traveling to the area”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights while working in the area. I have no complaints at all and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate all the good things you say about us and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
15
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I've reached a point where I'm happy to pay for a night at an HIE in order to avoid the kind of noise, shabbiness, and stink associated with really cheap hotels..

However, there's enough of all those factors in this hotel to disqualify it. I ended up comparing it with another HIE in Willows, CA that is a bit further back from the freeway and a lot cleaner and newer . . . and the difference is enormous.

Given that the corridors here are stale, the external door near my room did not work, the front staff were not overly professional, and of course the road noise, my choice in is clear: go ahead and save a buck at a really cheap joint, or look for another one-cut-better place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidkanektok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that if your travel plans do bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice HI Express property with good, spacious rooms. Unfortunately we had the problem experienced by others that the eco-friendly AC shut-off meant the room heated up overnight.

This also had a secondary bad effect as the AC Fan when operating had masked the traffic noise in our room (301) which is nearest the freeway on-ramp. The noise of Harley's and trucks accelerating up the ramp from 4.30am woke us up and meant we had to restart the AC just to get back to sleep (one constant low noise rather than multiple high noises)

Not bad otherwise, but avoid rooms nearest the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I've stayed at this location 6-7 times a year for the last 4 years. It's an older hotel with reasonable pricing and a convenient location. I'll address my concerns after the positives.
PROS:
*easy access to I5
*competitive pricing to other hotels in the area
*large rooms
*I've never called or gone in and found them sold out
*close to restaurants and shopping
*Microwave and fridge in every room.
* Standard HIE hot breakfast
CONS:
*Older hotel. they recently re-carpeted and the room doors don't close automatically anymore. This is a safety issue
*Really not geared to the business traveler. The wireless internet is hit or miss, sometimes it's easy to connect, sometimes you can't get on
*Room furnishings are not computer friendly. Tables are small kitchen tables and chairs are very low cane chairs, really a uncomfortable when working on a laptop.
* MOST IMPORTANT, SERVICE: the air conditioning unit did not work int he room I was given. I went to the front desk for a different room, and waited 5 minutes for the clerk to come back to the desk. He came back after I called the hotel on the cell phone and let it ring for a very long time. I was given another room ( 121) which shared a wall with the elevator, vending, and ice machine. The compressor on the ice machine cycles every couple of minutes making a noise clearly heard through the wall. As I arrived late in the evening I chose to tough it out rather than request a third room. And lastly, ( and this may seem petty), my status as a Priority Club Platinum member doesn't seem very important to this location. I've never been given or offered a room upgrade at the Tracy location.

If you're looking for a place to sleep during, on the way to or from a action, this hotel will fit your needs. But if you're a road warrior traveling on business it's worth it to drive another 12 miles to the Holiday Inn Express in Lathrop CA. It's newer and really geared toward making the business traveler comfortable while on the road. And lately it's the same price per night as Tracy.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 121, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were traveling from southern California aiming for Sacramento one evening and lucked out finding this hotel. It was so nice, and so clean, and so quiet. They offered a decent breakfast with the room. This was a welcome oasis on a long trip for two weary travelers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Breakfast was over the top with bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes (a machine that you push a button for 2 to come out at a time), freshly made cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, and much more in a nice big breakfast room with no signs saying don't leave the area with food. Upon arrival I also received a gift bag with snacks just for being a priority club member even though I had only made this reservation online an hour before arriving and used points to book it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofbksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here one night for business. This HIE is no frills, a bit dated (no flat screens etc.), but it was clean, in good condition, and the service was fine. I would stay here again if passing through Tracy, CA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
15.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing