We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything about this place was dirty starting at the front door! Sidewalks, parking lot, lobby,elevator carpets and bathroom all needs a good scrubbing. The bathroom had hairs on floor and tub. Staff was pleasant and linens were clean--I think. If you want to stay in a clean place wait till someone reads this that will clean it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc_travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    73
    79
    68
See reviews for
147
63
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Soulsbyville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was nice and clean, staff was wonderful, we had a nice stay for escaping the RIM FIRE smoke and evacuation advisory. This trip was last minute due to my husband's health after heart surgery, Tracy was the perfect location to avoid the smoke and get to Oakland hosp. for doctor appointments. Kids had a great time in the pool and could breath. Blessings to the staff....every shift was supportive and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was most impressed with the offering of T.V. channels on the T.V. In most motels, you get around 20 channels, 3 or so that don't come in clearly or not at all. At the motel I stayed, it had a full cable T.V. lineup. There was even one premium HBO channel available. Usually you get a large lineup only in the finest motels at much higher prices, and only at a select few. Everything worked perfectly with no problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

There was no-one at the front desk for a full 5 minutes. I had the chance to look at the lobby floor, which has certainly seen better days. After check-in, he gave me my key and said my room number out loud. When I get to the room , it's 85 degrees. It took a full two hours to get into the 70's. The sign on the back of the door shows 'where you are' - it was wrong. After that, things were fine, it was clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tracy hotels

Reno
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

first night we had music until after midnight in the next room. the hallway smelled like pot really bad. the second night at 9:30 pm there was a hugh boom from the room next door, it sounded like an explosion, it shook our room and we thought the mirrors were going to come off the wall. we told the people in the office and they came up and stood in front of their door and listened and that was all they did. they should of checked to make sure who ever was in that room was ok. or what happened. the night staff didnt even tell the day staff what had happened. we will never stay with them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Address: 861 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Property. Home of the Frees: Free local and Long distance calls. Free continental breakfast. Free secured wired and wireless internet. We are located off I-205 exit# 8 - North Tracy Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tracy
Tracy Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing