We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short stay at the Microtell Inn - Tracy, Ca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    76
    82
    75
See reviews for
159
67
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ESCONDIDO
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel is very accessible from the freeway and major streets of Tracy, CA. Courteous and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a very pleasent time.The staff was very nice . Rooms were quiet and clean .Staff was very kid friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MIGUEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIERRA MADRE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel very much. It was very comfortable and quiet. I would return. The breakfast could have had more cereal options but that is not a big issue for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second stay at this Microtel. Rooms are clean and comfortable with amenities including flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, single-cup coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, jacuzzi, pool, (with pool towels available free from the front desk), and above average continental breakfast (until 9:30AM).

Bath towels are a little small, and we forgot to ensure the jacuzzi heater was on (it wasn't this visit so jacuzzi was cold). They did turn it on though it was still cool for a while. Area is quiet though convenient to freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) and my friend and her son shared a room here last week. We really liked the size of the room and thought it was a great value for the price. Check in was EXTREMELY slow (two staff on) and the guest that phoned was a higher priority over the one standing in front of the staff (me). When we walked in the lobby we felt like we entered a sauna! It had to be at least 100 degrees in the lobby. Turn on the air conditioning so the staff does not have a heat stroke! After coming into the hot lobby we thought it would be a great idea to get in the pool. The pool area was clean (besides the people smoking around the pool, yuck) but the water in the pool AND "hot" tub were frigid. Based on the temp of the lobby and pool/hot tube I think management is trying to save money. Besides those issues we enjoyed our stay and will return again when passing through. Be careful if going out at night, It is not the BEST neighborhood. We felt safe as long as we were in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stopped here overnight on the way to Yosemite, so we didn't use some of the amenities, but it was a convenient place for us that was right off the freeway, a good value, provided breakfast, and was close to places to get dinner that night. The staff was very helpful and the room was everything we needed. The decor was a little different with the flourescent lights and woodwork, which my wife didn't like, but I thought it was kind of cool. It is certainly a very good place for those passing through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Address: 861 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Property. Home of the Frees: Free local and Long distance calls. Free continental breakfast. Free secured wired and wireless internet. We are located off I-205 exit# 8 - North Tracy Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tracy
Tracy Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing