We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“messy but delicious”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #26 of 194 Restaurants in Tracy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“messy but delicious”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

they know the ribs are messy, including the complementary chips with a dippings of every hot sauce they have and the big roll of paper towels at every table. More pricey, but the ribs are worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank swf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desert shots! Corn bread. Mm mm.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Tri tip was so so good. Corn bread alone is enough to make me want to come back here. Can't wait til he next time

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too Great to miss”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My favorite place to eat! Bring an appetite or not! you can order big or snack on something smaller, you choose. I don't think you can go wrong! unless you are a vegan? the three food groups are represented here Beef, Pork and Chicken! Enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If BBQ is your thing...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

...then this is the place you need to go in Tracy. The prices are fair and the food is delicious and the wait staff very friendly.
.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Food was very dry”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have eaten at a few Famous Daves before, and I know what to expect, but the tri-tip I ordered was as dry as a bone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing