We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
273
81
15
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
81
15
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sea view up to date breakfast buffet hotel is beautiful nice beach greek salad stayed nights beautiful island pools wedding paros tennis greece towns sunbeds paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Perfect weather in mid June.A wonderful room overlooking the beach with a large sun terrace, friendly staff, excellent food .Quiet location with great walks along coastal paths. No if's, no but's...this is as good as it gets.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelenLondon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear HelenLondon2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Poseidon of Paros!

We always welcome and appreciate feedback towards an effort to improve ourselves and evaluate our services as well as the guests’ experience.

We prompt all of our guests to share their experience with us in order to allocate room for improvement in every little detail, thus fulfilling our goal of a high standards service and a memorable stay for our guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

On behalf of all Poseidon of Paros team a big thank you for your kind review and we will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Location is great, the grounds are beautifully maintained, and the rooms are super clean. We loved the food - especially the Greek salad and risotto.

The two large swimming pools were always in use, but never close to crowded. Service on the beach was timely, and friendly.

Traveling with two grade-school boys, the staff were extremely friendly and patient.

There are lots of great places to stay - it is the flexible, friendly, and attentive staff at Poseidon that sets them apart from other properties.

Lots of diversity in clientele. Couples (newly weds and senior citizens), families, straight and gay; European, Australian, and North American - really wonderful mix.

We will return soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sharkman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Sharkman711,

Thank you for your warm and kind words!

We are happy that you found your stay with us plesant!

We hope to see yoy again in the future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is designed modern and it’s gorgeous. Stuffs are very kind and helpful. The view is extremely beautiful. There are two pools and both of them are very nice. Rooms are big and great. Wi-fi is working quickly. Cats are beautiful and kind. And breakfast is the most delicious. Location is perfect, because the hotel is just next to the sea and this area is very peaceful. I will definitely come back again in this hotel.
Mojca

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mojca_drev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear mojca_drev,

Thank you for your kind and warm words, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is welcome and helps us by motivating us to go further.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in June. What a place. The team are fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is amazing in a great setting.

It started with the welcome where we were shown round the island on a map, highlighting good places to visit and some nice restaurant recommendations. We were then shown round the hotel and grounds.

The rooms were amazing, so well appointed and clean.

Restaurant great for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

There are two great pools with Bar at each. There is then a jetty where you can jump in to the sea to swim. The beach is a 30 second walk away and it is a great sandy beach. You can walk along it to other bars and restaurants and there are water sports.

Also tennis court and small gym.

Can’t fault the hotel and the people. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Brian R,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time with us.

As all comments contribute in our effort to become better, we are always glad to see a guest feeling pleased, hence to it that gives us strength to carry on!

We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We located the hotel through internet search. We were kind of lucky, because it has exceeded our expectaitons. Very friendly staffi very good service, very good location. The only temporaray problem with this hotel is the owner is building another hotel next to this one, and construction continues during summer, although construction is banned in the islands during summer as far as I know. So get prepared for construction noise starting at 9.00. Otherwise, I would suggest this hotel anyone travelling to Paros, satisfaction guranteed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GezginIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Διευθυντής at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear GezginIstanbul,

Thank you for your review, we are the ones feeling lucky to have you as a guest.

Unfortunately the construction “next door” is not ours, it belongs to someone else. It is not a hotel but someone’s 2 private summer houses. We did complain to them to stop the constructions but they did not respond to our requests.

Fortunately the contractions have finished and now we are enjoying the quietness.

Our team is happy that stood tall and exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews