We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet location”
Review of Poseidon of Paros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poseidon of Paros
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet location”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at POSEIDON OF PAROS 5 nights at the beginning of July. Booked on the site of the hotel - there was a special deal offered for 5 nights stay, cheaper than the besot offer on Internet web sites. The hotel is at a beautiful spot of the eastern coast only 200 meters from a fantastic beach. The view from the room is awsome, surrounded by the Aegean sea. Very nice pool but never used it as the beach was even better and very close to the hotel. Breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit and local specialities, served on a terrace with a fantastic view to the sea. Wish we could have stayed longer ... Looking forward to return next year. Recommend to have a car in order to visit neighbouring villages with great small restaurants. Hotel manager was very helpful to provide hints for visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Aegean sea. Rooms on the floor are cooler but these on the grounfl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephane661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    60
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
95
91
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful scenery, lovely staff, beautiful rooms, great food & plenty of it at breakfast time.

I stayed at the Aelos apartments, so relaxing & having the pool bar serving wonderful cocktails was an added bonus.

So good to have air con, room safe & a brilliant hair dryer made it all the better. Was spotlessly clean too. Oh lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Even had a plug in mosquito repellent. I wanted for nothing. Elaine, Lisburn Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eljuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent a week at The Poseidon in June. Stunning location with a little church at the end of a road which makes it very quiet but perfect if you just want to chill out. Two beautiful pools with superb views out across the bay and well kept gardens. The hotel has a main bar and a pool bar, as well as service to their sunbed area on the beach. Food was excellent, both in the evening if you want to eat there, and a great selection at breakfast. There are also a few tavernas along the beach a short walk away. All the staff were friendly and the service was excellent - nothing too much of a problem. The local buses which will take you to nearby towns are available a short walk from the hotel and local taxis are reasonable if you want to come back late. Great chillout week...!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the annex hotel of the Poseidon, called the Aeolos suites, in a fabulous room with a wonderful sea view, definitely worth the extra cost. From the moment of arrival, from the manager to the cleaners, all the staff were friendly and very attentive to the holiday makers needs. With two beautiful pools and a very close beach with sunbeds and umbrellas one did not need to go far. Even the service of drinks on the beach was catered for. Lovely food, with an extensive choice at breakfast, and plenty of it for the more hungry guests. Plenty of hot water, with a lovely shower and toiletries provided, and the very best hairdryer ever seen in a hotel. Good quality linens, clean beach/pool towels when needed and easily accessed. No extra cost for aircon, what a change from the norm. Wi-fi access much better at the main hotel,, not so good at the Aeolos, maybe due to the distance from the Poseidon. The perfect place for a chill out holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've just returned from this fabulous hotel. The location is stunning, two pools with fantastic views and situated on one of the best beaches in Paros. Although the location is fairly isolated, it is perfect for a chill out holiday. It is also accessible by local buses and taxis, so we were able to travel around the island, and there are a number of good tavernas within easy walking distance.

I travel both domestically and internationally for business and leisure and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and beautifully presented, Food is lovely and there is an extensive choice at breakfast. The staff are brilliant, very professional and the standard of service significantly exceeds that of 5 star UK hotels.

There are also some lovely little touches, including the best hairdryers I have ever found in a hotel!!

Very highly recommended and I would love to return to this beautiful island and hotel someday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Having just returned from two weeks at the Poseidon of Paros I have to say that the hotel, its location and the service I had from ALL the staff there is perhaps some of the best I have experienced anywhere.
The hotels location is idillic with two pools on the its both tin their own bars, the quality of the breakfast was wonderful with just about everything you'd want from large continental buffet to cooked breakfast.
The staff at the hotel could not have offered a better service, without doubt everyone there worked hard to ensure the stay was as perfect as could be - and they appeared to really want to offer this service and the management is to be commended on instilling such a service minded culture there.
The "bar and food" service on the beach, on the hotels own loungers was also excellent- in fact there was noting at all I could complain about and in all the years of travelling to 5 star hotels this is a unique experience for me - I cant wait to return (and as soon as I can)
I have rarely seen any hotel that is so well run and yet creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere - thank you Poseidon of Paros for such a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 21maverick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poseidon P, Manager at Poseidon of Paros, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mr. "21Maverick21",

Thank you very much for your kind words!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time. Such positive comments are the best reward for us and the motivation for further improvement.

Our aim is to have satisfied guests who enjoy their holidays and relax, by offering the best services.

Hope to see you again in the future.

With our best regards,

Gkirtzimanis Konstantinos
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been in Poseidon of Paros in June and all was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also made a spa treatment (exfoliation and massage) and was perfect. We highly recommand to do this. The á la carte breakfast was very good. We will definitely come back when we are on a surf Holiday trip next year. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sascha_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
7.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
210 reviews
8.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
7.8 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon of Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon of Paros

Property: Poseidon of Paros
Address: Golden Beach, Golden Beach 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poseidon of Paros 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful complex of 52 rooms and suites, "Poseidon of Paros Resort & Spa" and its annex "Aeolos" promise their guests the magic of absolute serenity, perfect harmony and Greek hospitality. Both located on the unique Golden beach (Chrissi Akti), 10 km from the airport and 25 km from the port. "Aeolos", lays 120 m. from the main complex Poseidon and app. 50m from the sandy Golden Beach. Architecture Traditional Cycladic Architecture. Aeolos went under a major renovation process during winter 2013, preserving the Cycladic architecture of the Island with contemporary decoration and modern facilities. Hotel's Profile Poseidon of Paros: Two outdoor swimming pools (one for children), pool side cocktail bar, a la carte restaurant, children's playground, fitness room & spa centre, conference centre, tennis court, helipad, internet corner with free wireless internet access, private parking. Aeolos(annex): Two outdoor swimming pools (one for children), pool bar, poolside hydromassage, private parking. All facilities at Poseidon can be used. Sea View Restaurant: As the sun sets the sea view restaurant Triton offers delicious dishes in a romantic candlelit atmosphere, where couples can relish an intimate dinner under the starry sky. Guests can start their day with a sumptuous breakfast buffet at the sea view restaurant and continue with afternoon cocktails at the pool bar while admiring the magnificent view of the shimmering Aegean Sea. Room facilities: Air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini fridge, kitchenette in most rooms, bath or shower, luxury bath amenities, Jacuzzi in grand suites, safe deposit box, anatomical mattresses & pillows (coco-mat), hairdryer, LCD flat screen T.V., magnifying mirror in bathroom (in most rooms), direct dial phone, complimentary Wi-Fi, music channel, private balcony or veranda. Guest Services: 24 hours Front Desk, travel desk, bellboy service, daily maid service, laundry service, room service, wake up service, complimentary pool & beach towels, massage and other treatments. Additional services such as baby-sitting, coiffure, medical service, flowers, car rental, newspapers, etc. are also available on request. Nearby activities: Water sports (wind surfing, kite surfing, scuba diving), sailing, horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Poseidon of Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing