We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is just beautifull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been here last week,and we stayed for five days.We just loved the place because our rooms were very clean,in a classic style of decoration, and the hole place was recently redecorated and we liked very much.Service is very very good and the stuff treated us in a very kind way!!Breakfast offered was delicious with a greek kind of flavors!Had best of memories and i hope to come back next summer!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leonardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

First of all as a dad i m interested in the safety of my children,so i found that this is a perfect place for my family.Children loved it and they could play all over the place which is full of green grass.Beach is in front of the facilities so we did not have to go away from the hotel.Our rooms where very clean and resonably priced.Breakfast served was very satisfying,kids loved it because it was like homemade.People of the hotel where very kind to us and i felt greek hospitality to the bone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

our family just checked in yesterday we have booked 3 double rooms! THIS IS ON THE BEACH HOTEL and that only matters. Breakfast was really nice , cake fresh cookies yougurt, honey ham cheese eggs and more. rooms are super cleanand free wifi in rooms is a plus. Hotel Private parking area is so convinient. lounge is modern minimal, rooms are a bit claasic furniture but it doesnt matter the bathrooms are renovated and clean a bit small.Restaurant has a nice menu we had last nigh dinner ! you have to make resrvation for sunbeds at the bar. also they serve you at the beach and thats so relaxing.
Great Cocktails. we are having fun !
Friendly stuff and familly enviromental.

Room Tip: superior upstair rooms have the greatest view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel people were not at all customer-oriented or friendly. Service was terrible and this is a pity since the location is great.

The rooms were very basic old fashined plastic chairs and too small. The airconditioning was old and not well working. Unfortunately the owners were pretending that it is not so and they tried to make us belieev we are unreasonable for asking more or for expecting a different situation than this terrible one for our summer holidays.

Price was not good it was rather very expensive for the service given (if any).


- Breakfast was very bad ridiculous poor and the attitude of the person responsible when we were asking for things was extremely rude and innpropriate. We ended up having breakfast in the hotel next Amaryllis and paying for it every day as we did not want to completely destroy our mornings.

I will never go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermia_Resorts, Manager at Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear madame,

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel services. Please note that Amaryllis Beach hotel now (2016) operates under new management and if you visit us you will see great improvements in the service and breakfast and also a renovation plan has been set into motion. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we are certain you will appreciate the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel people were not at all customer-oriented. Service was terrible and this is a pity since the location is great.

- Breakfast was poor and the attitude of the person responsible when we were asking for things was extremely rude.

- Hotel reception is newly renovated and nice but the room (although very clean) looked extremely old fashioned with plastic chairs and old damaged furniture.

- Toilets in the garden were so dirty and smelly that you were afraid to enter and the garden itself was not not all maintained.

- Finally, the attitude of the restaurant owner and the sunbeds manager cannot be described with words - very aggressive and rude towards the customer/guests of the hotel. Even if - as I read in previous comments - this is supposed to be a separate business it still affects negatively your stay in the hotel. After all, Amarilis is positioned as a beach hotel, therefore access and convenience while in the beach should not be negotiable for the guests. Every "beach hotel" has its own umbrellas/sunbeds by the garden or by the beach but I guess this does not apply for amarilis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magiritsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermia_Resorts, Manager at Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for your review. We appeciate your comments as a basis for improvement. Please note that the hotel now operates under new management, so most of the problems you are describing have been resolved and the hotel is now in renovation plans.
Although we understand your concern, we cannot take blame for attitudes of third parties, or for lack of hotel sunbeds as we do not advertise this service. Your comments have been passed to the restaurant owner.

Thank you once again for choosing Amaryllis for your holidays and we do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The hotel was perfect and immaculately clean, it had everything we could need, beautiful soft fluffy towels which along with the sheets were changed often, it was nice to have beach parasols provided if we needed them.
Thanks for the excellent accomodation and friendly service. We have your cards and will be recommending you to any of our friends heading to Paros.
A very big thank you for an amazing time on our holiday! We could not have picked better rooms - highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mihalis_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre vue mer obligatoire
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobar061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
8.8 mi away
Porto Paros Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Naxos Magic Village
Naxos Magic Village
#5 of 6 in Stelida
121 reviews
9.8 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 58 in Naxos Town
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Golden Beach
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel

Address: Golden Beach 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: $44 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaryllis Beach Hotel is built a few meters from Paros' famous, Blue Flag awarded Golden Beach; located at the southern part of the island. The beach is a well-developed tourist destination, offering all comforts such as sunbeds, beach bars, restaurants and windsurfing schools. Golden Beach - or "Chrisi Akti" in Greek - is a heavenly place that is the favorite destination for wind and kite surfing aficionados. Accommodation options mainly comprise of rooms with private balconies overlooking the gorgeous Aegean Sea and traditional bungalows with patios amidst the olive trees; each one of these offer a unique sense of home and ultimate relaxation. Here, you will wake up to the sound of the waves and if you wake up early enough you may catch a glimpse of the sensational sunrise that paints red everything in sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing