We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great remodel, but breakfast lacking”
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Torrance
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edmund J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst customer service I've ever experienced! We put a $50 deposit down and they would not give it back because our towels were stained from from THEIR disgusting floor. The floors were black and dirty right when we first walked in. Our feet were pitch black so we had to purchase slippers just so our feet weren't disgusting. Then we insisted on keeping our towels since we did pay $50 for them and they tried to rip them away from my hands. They were extremely rude, inappropriate, and unprofessional. Do NOT stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Brandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, General Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry you felt this way. We weren't able to return your deposit simply because the towels in your room were found to be damaged. The damaged towels were eventually given to your guests to resolve this incident. We make every effort to ask our guests to respect our guestrooms just as they would do so in their own homes. We appreciate your feedbacks and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If I could give 0 stars, I would. This place was disgusting! I stayed for 2 nights because it was the only hotel available. I paid $80 per night. After walking around for 1 hour, my feet were literally BLACK! When I complained, they indicated they would let housekeeping know. I believe housekeeping should already know what they are supposed to do! There were disgusting stains on the one and only upholstered chair and, after being gone the whole day, we returned to a still dirty room. Housekeeping never threw away our used coffee cups, napkins or soda bottles! It is supposed to be a 3:00 p.m. check-in time. Housekeeping was still "on the job" and outside smoking at 6:00 p.m. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and would NEVER recommend anyone from staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

I appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into this issue you've described. Please contact me directly so I may resolve the issue for you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Chemical cleaning smell in room, floors are vinyl laminate looking which were not very clean feet were black after walking on them. Stains on chair in room, cleaning people left our coffee cups water bottles on nightstand rather then throwing them away. Only thing this place has going for it is that it is located within a short drive to LA, Santa Monica and other beaches. Needs updating badly!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Hwy, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing