We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Torrance
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The units were clean and very quiet. It would have been nice to have a microwave unit in the room. I would stay there again if ever in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eunice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and we do that with each and every comment we get online. Thank you and hope to see you back soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Torrance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 510 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

came in for a business trip (choice to stay here was not mine). In the past I considered Ramada to be one step above a Motel 6. I figured with the new changes and being a "Wyndham" property it would be better.....now maybe they're 2-3 steps above Motel 6!

The lobby is small and outdated, leaves a lot to be desired. The front desk staff was kind, personable, & helpful. The TV worked (no channel guide though) That is about where my positive review stops.

The room made my skin crawl as soon as I walked in. Did not feel cozy at all!!! High ceilings, wood floors, red wall, out dated decor....gross!!! I didn't even want to sit on the bed....which had wrinkled sheets from either being poorly made that morning or someone had sat on them.
The room had a musty old smell to it and I ended up going to the Walgreens up the street to buy Lysol and candles to try and disinfect, kill the smell and make it semi cozy. The fridge had a leak or something and all I heard was a constant dripping sound!

My view consisted of an alley, residential backyard, power lines, and some sort of fruit tree....so much for California dreams.

I sprayed down EVERYTHING - the furniture, bed, bathroom, even the fridge!
At one point I spilled a little soda on the floor and proceeded to wipe it up with a towel...the towel was FILTHY (I took a photo of it) which tells me the hardwood floors haven't been mopped is ages!!! Gross...thank goodness for house shoes and socks!!!

The wifi didn't work in my room! I had to go to the lobby to sign in and the connection died when I got back to my room. The source didn't even populate to give me a chance to log back in! Thanks goodness they didn't charge for this or I would've been looking for a refund!

On the upside the location was a mile away from the site of my business meetings and there are lots of options nearby for dining and convenience.

I was really looking forward to a few days in California to relax and enjoy a mini vaycay. Hard to do when you are constantly worrying about the germs festering in your room

As for food....I didn't/wouldn't trust the Chinese food place or breakfast if they keep their restaurant and kitchen like their rooms.

Bottom line....2 nights was more than enough for me and if I could've changed hotels (even for more money) I would've.

Disappointed is a understatement.
Ramada Inn needs to so better because this is UNACCEPTABLE!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teetertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay wasn't all that it could have been. I apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your inconvenience. I assure you we are addressing each issue you mentioned with the proper department. At this time we are going thru a remodeling that will improve the property as a whole. Once again please do accept our opologies as we work to correct these issues.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We brought our small shy cat and she had a window to look out. We didn't want the door opened while we were gone & we could tell no one came in, as we put a note on the door that was never touched. I definitely would stay again when we're in the neighborhood. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying at Ramada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our overall service was ok. I would prefer a bottom room for when we have the dog. There were no sweet pastries, just bagels.W fi was extremely slow hardly worth using.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will certainly look at the issues you've mentioned and will look at how we can do better in those areas. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
501 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $109 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing