We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great. The only thing that I experienced that...”
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Torrance
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Stockton
1 review
“Our stay was great. The only thing that I experienced that...”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay was great. The only thing that I experienced that was just somewhat unpleasant was in the shower. The "Hot & Cold" knob direction was backwards or opposite so when I went for Hot water I got Cold water...boy what a shock!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting in Torrance, CA. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please rest assured we are working in geting the issue fixed. We are currently working in remodeling all our restrooms and should have this resolved soon. Thank you once again, and please let us know if we can further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    136
    117
    88
    64
See reviews for
188
97
60
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a place near Torrance Memorial and walked in to ask to see a room. Marlene was very helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and there were no offending smells (smoke, etc).

I booked online and asked her to ring me if I could check in early. Not only did she call to tell me that I could check in early but updated me on an error during my online registration.

Her great customer service was what won me over. Thanks Marlene!

The accommodations? Perfect. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor. No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
"Greetings,"

I am very pleased to know you had a delightfull stay with us. We have great staff at our property and Marlene is an exceptional team member. Please call us when you're back in the area so we can book you in one of our newly remodeled rooms.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything was fine except for the guests next door. They must have argued all night. The common wall didn't insulate the disturbance. The only persons that had less sleep than myself were the couple next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your visit.
On behalf of the hotel and its team we extend an apology for the disturbance caused
by other guests. We hope we can have you visit us again and please let us know if any issues like this arise again so that our manager on duty may assist you.

Sincerly,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagletown
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and nicely spaced. The bathroom could use some upgrades but overall very nice. I did have two problems, one was I could hear everything from next door EVERYTHING! LOL and two the TV didn't have a guide the channels were all over the place. Although I had these problems I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are currently in the second phase of remodeling all our rooms. Soon we will be finished with all the restrooms with an updated look for your comfort. Come back soon so that you may enjoy our newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
11.2 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Property: Ramada Torrance
Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505-6702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing