We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Torrance
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ALICE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 528 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SIYU L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank REINITA V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was going to a highschool football game, found this hotel, great rates, extra friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is close to the Del Amo Mall, and the towns restaurant row. We took a wrong turn and found Norms Restaurant! I will stay here again, and again!

Room Tip: I overheard a man in the lobby ask for a room away from the street, they accomadated him, and he had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoreleiB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the moment I walked in to the lobby I was greated by a friendly staff, who went ahead and checked me in two hour early than the normal check-in time. it was so nice of them, especially after tiring trip from Vegas. The location was just perfect, close to two shopping malls and tons of restaurants around. The only downside is that they dont have a pool, but other than that we were thrilled.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for few times, but the last stay was really memorable. It really exceeded my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was really comfy and equipped with many amenities - coffee maker, iron, microwave, fridge, in other words - home away from home. It shows that the management and owners do care about upgrading the hotel, and it shows in little things they do, I was surprised that my room had five pillows lol. In other words, I felt I got the most bang for my buck. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
3.9 mi away
Eldorado Inn and Suites
Eldorado Inn and Suites
#18 of 20 in Torrance
87 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#14 of 20 in Torrance
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Torrance

Address: 3673 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-4804 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Torrance 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing