We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Luxurious lobby. Efficient staff. Room was perfect. Stayed here because bride had arranged wedding guest rates. It was a good value. Staff was very professional and worked very well with our requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hello Bridget D,

Thank you so very much for the 5 star review! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and the other members of the wedding party and provide the value you expected. We try to attend to every guest as if they were a VIP and we are glad that we were able to address your requests.
Please remember us the next time you need a great hotel in the LA area. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 898 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stay was 3 nights over a holiday weekend. Room was small with 2 double beds for 3 adults and basically stepping over and around to navigate the room. Closet was oddly configured, I have been told this hotel was a Holiday Inn in a previous life. Room clean, not well serviced on one day due to lack of clean towels, over an hour to receive them with 2 phone calls and a chat with the floor maid...housekeeping never answered. Bar service good. Staff friendly. Coffee shop not open on weekends which I thought was odd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hello Sharon S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We would like to apologize for the delay in getting your towels. We are glad you found our staff and lounge service enjoyable.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the LA area and would jump at another opportunity to show you the standard of service we strive for each day.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here on business and the room was clean and the hotel was nice, however it was just ok for what I'd expect out of a Doubletree. What mainly brings my review down is upon checkin I was told there was a banquet going on the floor below so if I hear any noise that was what it was and did I have a problem with it. Of course I said no as I'm thinking, not a big deal. Well, it was like I was attending the banquet, it had a live band and I could hear the music even with my tv on and I was wanting to get to bed early as I was on a different time zone. The was a little discouraging so just make sure if you check in here to make sure your room isn't right above the ballroom.

Room Tip: get a room at least 2 floors inbetween where the banquet facilities are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfbabe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello wolfbabe69,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am sorry the noise disturbed you. We try to ensure that guests who do plan to be in their room early are away from any sources of noise when possible. We hope you will decide to stay with the DoubleTree in the future and that we will have another chance to wow you with great service.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good hotel for the price i recommend this hotel good place to stay everyone is friendly and your cookies our always warm very good receptionist i think her name is machelle awesome person she will go out of her way for you >

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rhonjiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello rhonjiw,

Thank you very much for the sparkling 5-star review. We are proud to have Michelle on our team and we will share your gratitude with her. We hope to see you again soon. There will be a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie waiting for you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was pleasant, cooperative and helpful. In asking them questions about locations and restaurants, the staff was always responsive. The room was kept tidy by housekeeping. I would not hesitate to return to this facility in the future. Only one negative comment, your main dining facility was closed for evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sidney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Sidney A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are glad that we could provide a great room and keep it refreshed during your stay, and happy that our staff was able to provide information on local food and attractions.
We hope to see you back next time you’re in the area.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel and location were nice. The hotel staff were great! The food was good. The rooms were on the small side, especially the bathroom! Really small bathroom!! Not one of the nicer Double Tree hotels we`ve stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stubuzz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Stubuzz8,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. Our chef and kitchen staff work very diligently to prepare food for our banquet events, restaurant, and room-service guests and we are very proud to offer the high quality of food that we do. We hope you will return to the DoubleTree Torrance the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I love to stay here...close to restaurants and shopping. I stay here every time I visit family and friends in the South Bay. The hotel is always clean and fresh and the staff is very friendly. Don't forget the Angus burger in the bar/lounge-the BEST!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Lisa L,

Thank you so very much for the great five-star review. We prize our location and are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. Our Angus burger is quite popular with the locals, and even with our employees. It is available in our restaurant as well as in the Vintage Lounge.
Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.6 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#3 of 20 in Torrance
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay

Address: 21333 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Torrance
#4 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $133 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Los Angeles South Bay, the DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay is a full-service hotel situated between the city's own Restaurant Row, featuring a fine assortment of multi-cultural cuisines, and limitless shopping at The Del Amo Fashion Center, which is currently the 5th largest US shopping mall at more than 2.5 Million sq. Ft.Guests are welcomed with a warm signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie during check-in in the beautiful European style lobby, lavishly accented by two 250 gallon tropical fish tanks.This fully equipped DoubleTree offers a business center, a fitness center, an outdoor pool & whirlpool, an onsite restaurant, cafe, bar & lounge, and gift shop. Andre's Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant, offers an award-winning brunch that captures rave reviews from guests and regular local patrons.With more than 16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space and ballrooms, the catering and banquet staff are on-hand and ready to put on any type of event. Each elegant guestroom is furnished with 1 or 2 double-beds, a work-friendly desk, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and prepared with fresh signature towels and bedding for the luxurious mattresses provided for a perfect night's rest. Guests who upgrade to a suite can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and beautiful views of Torrance and the South Bay.•Complimentary parking•Complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms•16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space with 2 penthouse-level ballrooms•Award-winning Sunday Brunch at Andre's Restaurant•Happy Hour in the Vintage Lounge daily from 4pm to 7pmVisit the beautiful Redondo Beach & Pier or Palos Verdes. Spend the day in the 'magic' of Disneyland(R) or Universal Studios(R). Practice your game on the Trump National Golf Course, watch a performance at the Torrance Cultural Arts Center, or catch a game at the StubHub Center. Attentive staff will be on-hand to answer inquiries and arrange guided tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Torrance
Doubletree Torrance
Torrance Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing