We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Nearby Hotels
$194
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
368
302
162
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
302
162
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesexecutive loungethe penthousefire pitbusiness travelerdel amo mallbreakfast buffetfree parkingbusiness triprestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationfront desk staffvery nice hotelredondo beachthe south bay areala area
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 941 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A little old, but the people were great and helpful. I had some boxes that I needed to get to my car and the two security guys were so nice and friendly. Only stayed one night, but it was a great location and a good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a one-nighter, one of those desperate, necessary last-minute bookings. Everything was comfortable, clean, and totally perfect in the room. Even the fan/AC unit was easy to control and not too loud. Internet was fine. But the pool was the unexpected joy. If you swim for exercise, you know that most hotel pools are hopeless. Now, this is no 25-yard lap pool, but it's more than 15—long enough to get a few strokes in before you turn. The very nice outdoor spa is an added plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Epistemologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was a little disappointed this time staying at the Doubletree. I paid for the upgrade and wasn't impressed at all. The bathroom did not have any ventilation, I kept having problem connecting to the internet and I wasn't near the elevator as the info stated I would be with the upgrade. I enjoyed the fitness center, up to date equipment. The hotel is centrally located, lots to do. I will use them again, just had a bad experience this time around. Usually, I have no problems. Don't purchase the upgrade unless you check out the room first to see if it's worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A497587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

good hotel..overall good stay. only had a few "challenges." 1. i had a non-smoking room, but when I walked into the room, it smelled of smoke. I went down to desk and they switched it with no problem. 2. in the morning, I went to get a coffee at the cafe, before I left. I arrived at 6 am and it was not open yet. she stated they didn't open until 6:30. If you are a Hotel catering to "business people" you need to serve coffee before 6:30 am. overall great hotel and good stay. bar/rest was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is the 3rd time I ordered dinner in the bar and I have to say-so good! The service was great and the bartender attentive. I stay at this hotel whenever in the South Bay area-consistent and recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews