We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Treatment with Outstanding Staff, Service and Hotel Atomsphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Royal Treatment with Outstanding Staff, Service and Hotel Atomsphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

We checked in online through the Torrance Marriott Reservation. Everything that I asked for from the Marriott Hotel I received from the start of the stay to the end. My family and I asked for an early check-in, a baby crib, a high floor and other assistance. A lot of these service and other service were being offered in advance and for free with the room on the website. Check-in was quick. Valet staff parked our car, the bell boy help unloaded our luggage and then brought it to our room quickly after we checked in with the front desk. It seems we were in our room within 10 minutes or less with Royal Service from the unloading area. All of the Staff were courteous and friendly to us during the entire stay especially the Valet Staff. The room was very comfortable and especially quiet even with an entire marching band on our floor. We really enjoy our stay, but you will pay for the Outstanding Service and Fantastic Hotel Atomsphere. We only live once and we treat ourself to the Best. We like the Royal Treatment and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvettejc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    204
    76
    25
    13
See reviews for
85
60
33
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

Went there for a convention. Wonderful location. Nearby a huge mall and other restaurants. (The hotel restaurant is extremely pricey.) Everyone from the concierge, the front desk, the bell boy and maid, all were very courteous. Had a problem with one of the displayers at the convention and the concierge was on top of it. Great pool - you can swim indoor or out and the indoor water is warm. Room is spacious. Definitely top pick.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lmcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

The hotel was nice and there's a lot of restaurant around except for the $15 daily parking fee which you can beat if you park on Amie St which is 3min walk right behind the hotel. Also there's no free WIFI in your room, only in the lobby, but there's a mall in front of the hotel and I was able to hop on its free wireless network although I was in the 10th floor

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SfoBika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Booked through Marriott website, everything was correct per booking. Check-in was quick efficient and accurate from well spoken English speaking front desk personnel. All service personnel whether housekeeping, valet parking, room service, bar staff provided rapid effective response to service requests. For a hotel of this grade the service was truly excellent. The location of the hotel is opposite a mall and easily accessible on foot, although walking back with an armful of heavy purchases may not be a wise decision.
Food quality was good and portion size very good. In terms of facilities there seemed to be some basic features lacking which are normally present at other Marriott hotels in the area. I noticed no room safe, no magnifying mirror in bathroom and no keyboard for TV internet (wired internet connection is however available in room). One early morning (July 31 or Aug 1, 2009) some moron decided to burn rubber in the mall parking lot at about 2am and could be heard through closed windows although normal traffic noise during the day was not audible. My overall experience at this hotel was excellent and I would stay there again in preference to other hotels in the immediate area as it offered good value at the rate I paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank private1_90732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stay at this hotel often. This last trip there was noticeable improvement in service. Staff was upbeat and hotel was very clean. I had tried out Double Tree, which is across the street one time, and switched back to Torrance Marriott. It's like home.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
193 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

This hotel is excellent if you can drive...... otherwise stay nearer the centre! The girl on the car hire desk was most helpful during our stay! Th hotel seems to lack a concierge and the front desk staff are less than helpful.... they dont even know what time the mall acrss the street opens! Breakfast staff were amazing and offered lots of tips.....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
206 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

Short Story: Very nice rooms, gym, pool, bar downstairs and Starbucks. Odd: you have to pay extra for parking, extra for Internet access in your room, and there's no fridge or dvd player in the room.

It was a slap in the face to find out when I was checking in that wireless access was free in the concierge. I was like, WHAT? Oh, there's a cable in the room. Oh, ok. But it costs 12.95 a day to use it. WHAT?? Parking is $14 a day. WHAT???

My travels to Flordia last year revealed to me, that a lot of hotels have FREE Internet access...wireless even, in their rooms. I've stayed in hotels that have a fridge in the room. I've also had DVD players - which are nice to have, in my room. Not here. I find that since they are charging my company $159 a night, these are some "basics" that are sorely lacking, and to charge even MORE for parking and Internet access in your room? Unforgivable.

On of the nice things about this Marriott, is the location. I'm a walk away from some food and shopping sources, and pretty much within a 5 minute drive of tons of great restraunts. This, had been very nice for me.

I've knocked a point off for Rooms because of no fridge and no DVD player.
I've knocked off four points for Value due to the Internet and Parking fees that are on top of the already high daily rate for the room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John and Desire... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Property: Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503-4809 (Formerly Torrance Marriott South Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel is only minutes from Pacific Coast Highway where guests will enjoy miles of pristine California Beaches. Redondo Beach Pier, StubHub Center, Craft Breweries and Del Amo Fashion Center are located nearby. Relax in our hotel's spacious guest rooms with luxury bedding, 49" Televisions and wireless internet. 21 Square bar+kitchen bridges the gap between the city and the beach with a locally inspired style that celebrates the sea. The restaurant is an instant refuge inspired by the feeling of belonging and community. This hotel features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space including a circular Elements Ballroom and outdoor venues ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Elevate your spirit in our Village Square, a lush green outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to Los Angeles International (LAX) and Long Beach (LGB) airports, our Torrance hotel is where style meets coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing