We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find a hotel in Rancho Palos Verdes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2006

When we went down to Rancho Palos Verdes to see our son's college, we couldn't really find a good place to stay in that area so we decided to look in Torrance which is only 20 minutes away. We booked through Tripadvisor and were given a rate of $110 for the night, which is very reasonable for the area. The hotel is large and well run. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The fitness center and swimming pool are more than adequate. Nothing to complain about in this place, so I would stay there again when going back to visit our son.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PGC94102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 501 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2006

Just stayed at the Torrance Marriott for the first time and I must say I was VERY impressed, especially with the outstanding customer service. Every time I encountered a staff member during my stay, even just in passing, I was cheerfully and warmly greeted.

Having recently stayed at the Hilton nearby, there is simply no comparison...the Marriott in Torrance has the advantage, by far, in my opinion.

Rooms were very nice, bed extremely comfortable and the fact the windows open (wide!) is a great plus. They’ve earned my business. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Auston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

The Torrance Marriott is in a great location. Close to affordable tasty restaurants, near bookstores. My only complaint of this place is the smoking that happens in non-smoking rooms. We have stayed at this place on numerous occasions, and it always smells of smoke. We complain and then the staff uses a air freshner that also stinks to somehow take the smoke smell away, but it still remains. This hotel needs to invest in some good air cleaners to really do the job.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

I stay mostly at Marriotts while traveling on business. This is one of the best for a number of reasons: the rooms are extremely well maintained and quiet, there are department store and major book stores and good restaurants within very close walking distance, a large grocery store a short drive away, and easy and free self-parking in a two-level garage adjacent to the hotel. There's also a coffee shop and lounge downstairs.
The staff appear to be well trained, friendly and yet attentive to detail.
Most importantly, the off street location of the tower insures that the rooms are almost totally free of traffic noise. I had only two minor quibbles: the offerings (snacks) at the hospitality suite were not worth the effort and there is a pool but no whirlpool. Oh, and the drive to downtown Los Angeles is a bit too far and long. All in all, this is definitely a place to stay on repeat trips.

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SactownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
424
Reviewed August 8, 2004

The hotel was very nice, typical for Marriott. We got a great price, it was well worth the value. Lobby was very nice, rooms were nicely decorated and clean, good amenities, good location. The only complaint was the bell staff was non-existent. They took our luggage from the car and left it in the lobby. We called down, and they said it was on a cart waiting for a bell man to bring it up. An hour later, we went down and got it ourselves. When we left, we called for a bellhop who never showed up, and half an hour later, just took the luggage down ourselves.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
13
Reviewed April 4, 2004

This hotel is very overpriced for the amenities. Nice lobby, and overall nice place, but expect to pay a lot and get a small room, expensive breakfast.

Nice things: Nice Pool, Bar Onsite, Pretty Gardens, Close to shopping

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yuko i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#3 of 20 in Torrance
450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503-4809 (Formerly Torrance Marriott South Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: $166 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel is only minutes from Pacific Coast Highway where guests will enjoy miles of pristine California Beaches. Redondo Beach Pier, StubHub Center, Craft Breweries and Del Amo Fashion Center are located nearby. Relax in our hotel's spacious guest rooms with luxury bedding, 49" Televisions and wireless internet. 21 Square bar+kitchen bridges the gap between the city and the beach with a locally inspired style that celebrates the sea. The restaurant is an instant refuge inspired by the feeling of belonging and community. This hotel features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space including a circular Elements Ballroom and outdoor venues ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Elevate your spirit in our Village Square, a lush green outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to Los Angeles International (LAX) and Long Beach (LGB) airports, our Torrance hotel is where style meets coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing