We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in the south bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Verdes
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in the south bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Whenever we visit southern California we often find ourselves in the Torrance area and frequently stay at the Marriott. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The hotel rooms and public areas are well maintained, clean and pleasant. The staff, from the valet, front desk and management are extremely friendly and helpful. Every time we visit the Valet always remembers us and welcomes us a valued guests. It's always a pleasure to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalosVerdesAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance M, Manager at Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at the Torrance Marriott South Bay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    203
    76
    25
    13
See reviews for
85
60
33
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and everything was up to standards. The room was nice and clean, the amenities were great. We went and checked out the pool and hottub at night and it was superb. Since we were there only for a couple of nights, we decided to stay at the pool longer and it was nice that noone kicked us out right at 11pm. There is some construction around the hotel and it was quite noisy in the morning. On the morning of our departure, we needed a jump start for our car (husband forgot the lights on) and when we called the hotel they said that is not a service they offer. Very dissapointing that a Marriott property would not have jumper cables and a house car. We called AAA and they did it for us rather quickly, just dissapointing that the hotel could not assist.
Will definetely stay here again, the front desk staff at night was so cordial and professional, the morning gentleman though, seemed to want to be somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence sc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed at the Torrance Marriott for business May 2014. Very nice hotel bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the business I was meeting with in CA. Food was good price is about average for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
298 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding place to combine business and pleasure. Right next to one of the biggest malls in LA, outstanding staff, great food, wonderful rooms and vert close business and beach. The rates do move around with the season so the value does vary depending on time of year. If it works for your budget you can't go wrong.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HyattHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Was in town for a night for MEPS visit. Very nice hotel. Clean room and lobby area was beautiful. Staff was the best part. Don't understand why they charge for parking though. Because of that and the fact you have to pay for everything extra, will stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
333 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Located right next to a shopping center, this Marriott offers nice touches of everything either a business or pleasure traveler needs. Great rooms with comfortable bedding, Starbuck's cafe, quality menu (salmon and salad w. chicken are both yummy), nice fitness center (larger than most hotel gyms), swimming pool that is both indoors and outdoors, hydrotherapy pool. If you are a business traveler the concierge level is really excellent both mornings and evenings. Meeting rooms are superior quality with very responsive catering staff. Both self and valet parking are fee-based. If I need to be in the Torrance area again I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I booked via Marriott website and room I received was what I ordered. Valet parking on arrival was prompt, check in was just excellent, very detailed and incredibly professional attitude and manner. Room was average Marriott room, nothing spectacular, view was mediocre but to be expected for area. All appliances and features worked and fully functional and the coffee supplies replenished daily, although stingy on milk, why they cannot put several little containers of milk so guests can mix beverage to their taste seems penny-pinching effort and a redundant effort at that, as you can phone to request more...TV channels seem to have been reduced or "streamlined" since my last visit. Room and bathroom cleanliness was excellent, rooms were serviced daily and unobtrusively. Room service promptness was very good; food quality and amount was average and appears to have lowered since my last visits... and again why only one small jelly (jam) for two slices of toast? You cannot present a quality product with petty penny pinching of this sort, again a verbal request will obtain more, but its so petty as to be ridiculous. Food quality was acceptable but presentation also seems to have dropped in quality with condiments in fast-food type packaging rather than bottles, etc, so food and beverage overall is adequate but not distinctive, or of value. Service levels throughout the hotel were excellent.

Check out using the Marriott iphone app was a convenient feature and I can see how it would save time at check-out lines. I did not try it for check-in. Wifi is free for Marriott Gold members but has to be paid for by others although lobby basic Wifi was free.

I would stay again if the rate offered good value compared to other hotel offerings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank private1_90732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Property: Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503-4809 (Formerly Torrance Marriott South Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel is only minutes from Pacific Coast Highway where guests will enjoy miles of pristine California Beaches. Redondo Beach Pier, StubHub Center, Craft Breweries and Del Amo Fashion Center are located nearby. Relax in our hotel's spacious guest rooms with luxury bedding, 49" Televisions and wireless internet. 21 Square bar+kitchen bridges the gap between the city and the beach with a locally inspired style that celebrates the sea. The restaurant is an instant refuge inspired by the feeling of belonging and community. This hotel features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space including a circular Elements Ballroom and outdoor venues ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Elevate your spirit in our Village Square, a lush green outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to Los Angeles International (LAX) and Long Beach (LGB) airports, our Torrance hotel is where style meets coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing