We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location in LA, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location in LA, great hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great Location in LA, we had our own car and we were able to get everywhere from the hotel.

The hotel was nice and clean with free WI FI both in the room as well as in the lobby.

We travelled with 2 kids and the room was just perfect for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    209
    78
    25
    14
See reviews for
87
62
33
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I reserved the hotel online due to the proximity to the Airport. We arrived late but check in was easy. On-site self parking is available. It was a double room and the bedding was clean and confortable.

Morning went to the restaurent at the ground floor. Breakfast choices were great. The lady at the Omelette counter is very polite and served everyone with big smile. Even though I have to wait for some time in the line, her attitude made it bearable.

This hotel has starbucks cofee in the ground floor. If you like Denny's homestyle Break fast, then there is one near by this hotel. A point to note is that theao clean the pool. considering the point that there are lot of Kids in the hotel they must have cleaned up and setup the pool in the morning itself. Apart from that hotel is good for the money we paid.

Disclaimer: The opinions stated here are my own, not necessarily those of my employer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyToTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We are here for the weekend, and the hotel complies all the basic needs.
it is well located and the surroundigs are beautiful.
We spent some time at the Rain Bar wich is great for a long day walk.
It looks like the hotel staff is always looking for their guests stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We always stay at Torrance marriot location is perfect get off plane from Australia and 20 minutes later you are in the hotel we have been lucky to get early check in last three visits .the rooms are Comfortable and clean ,staff are friendly, resteraunt good and bar relaxing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkletoes2014357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were part of a very large Hawai'i contingent that stayed on the property for 8 days. During our stay, we were very impressed with the hotel staff, from the maintenance workers to housekeeping to front desk (especially our Hawaiian sister from Ewa, Marian!). While the rooms could use some upgrading like modern décor and a microwave, the beds were so comfortable and everything was in working order. What lacked in some amenities were definitely made up for by the staff - hope the general manager passes on our positive comments to his staff because they were incredible!

The hotel is located across from the fabulous Del Amo Fashion Mall; wish there was a more convenient crosswalk, but we managed. The mall, when completely renovated, will be such a selling point for the hotel because of the massive food courts coming up. It'll definitely give more eating options for your hotel guests.

A small comment - we know it's not your call, but consider free Wi-Fi in the future as families who stay there more than often have children (teens!) who need their Wi-Fi more than they need anything else. Other than that, a definite five star rating!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalieAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

What an interesting development to find out that the high school state football championships were being held 12/20-12/22 and that several of the teams were staying at the hotel. After a long week of traveling and making my way back to the West coast, I was not excited about the energy of teenagers running rampant in the hallways. To my surprise, the hotel was ready, had extra security and engaged the parents, coaches and youthful energy to be on their best behavior. It was the first time that I've ever seen a hotel make sure ALL their guests were accomodated with a pleasant stay. The staff were wonderful and my weekend stay was uneventful - just how I like it!

Room Tip: Self-parking is only a few steps away from the main entrance. If you want to save a couple of dollar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovnlifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have been guests at the Torrance Marriott for many years, and I can say with great conviction, that the staff of the Torrance Marriott, in particular the staff of the restaurant, and the staff at the Rain Bar are the best around. They are professional, and dedicated. It is always heartwarming to be welcomed back by the staff members.

The hotel is comfortable and unpretentious. The rooms facing the south side (Palos Verdes side) are preferred, but either view is good....The elevators are quick, the rooms are comfortable and the property is kept in nice condition. I would like to see the towels replaced with thicker towels, and perhaps an updated blow dryer put in each room, but other than that, the Torrance Marriott is one of our favorite places to go escape the heat of the Palm Springs desert.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meechps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revpar120, General Manager at Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thak you for the terrifc response! Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Property: Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503-4809 (Formerly Torrance Marriott South Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel is only minutes from Pacific Coast Highway where guests will enjoy miles of pristine California Beaches. Redondo Beach Pier, StubHub Center, Craft Breweries and Del Amo Fashion Center are located nearby. Relax in our hotel's spacious guest rooms with luxury bedding, 49" Televisions and wireless internet. 21 Square bar+kitchen bridges the gap between the city and the beach with a locally inspired style that celebrates the sea. The restaurant is an instant refuge inspired by the feeling of belonging and community. This hotel features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space including a circular Elements Ballroom and outdoor venues ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Elevate your spirit in our Village Square, a lush green outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to Los Angeles International (LAX) and Long Beach (LGB) airports, our Torrance hotel is where style meets coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing