We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palos Verdes Inn(Redondo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
47
75
108
88
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
75
108
88
139
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was promised a trip to LA. I was given a hotel room in Torrance, CA which is 25 miles from LA. The hotel was too far to travel to LA daily and had no shuttle and it was too ar to take a tour from. I had to travel to LA and use another hotel to take a tour of LA. The free breakfast was a joke and the wifi was horrible. My netbook was not compatible with theri wifi and it had to be repaired and restared to be used.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I'm sorry that our location was not where you needed to be. when you make your reservation bidding on the rate the site will book you wherever the rate is compatible not the exact location you prefer. If you had made the reservation directly with the propety at the location you desire than you wouldn't be dissatisfied. Just fyi that the Los Angeles is a big vast city so the exact location matters. Also sorry to hear that you had problem with the WiFi but we have fiber optics server with 30 mbps speed and 100+ people log on to internet so compatibility shouldn't have been an issue. But i'm glad you did go online and it was corrected. I really appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We thought we'd booked another place, were surprised to find out we were in the Days Inn, immediately smelled musty/mildewy smells to discover mildew in the bathroom sink and closet carpet. Donuts for breakfast? Sure, that's fine. $1.50 charge for having a safe in the room that you had to ask to have taken off your bill at check out? Crappy tv remote? Piles of chairs, mattresses, etc in the dumpster so it was hard to park. Piles of Yellow Pages in the doorway near the stairs. The heater smelled like a burning hair dryer. Best part about it? Close to great food and relatives. Sigh. Also, most of the staff does not make eye contact or smile. I can see why.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Check-in was a problem,computer was not working,trying to get a reservation you couldn't understand English,Charged above the quoted rate,and friend in our party was bitten by BED BUGS!Nevr stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms need some work as do the beds and pillows. This is not the first time I have stayed in this hotel, mostly because of its location. A little money put into it could make it a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews