We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here 10 days Dec 23 - Jan 3. The housekeeping threw away a photo id of my handicapped mother from the room while they were cleaning it! The room was only cleaned upon request so that was a total of 4 times fro the entire 10 day stay! The water was ice cold and never got hot during the last three days of the stay! The stay was only apologetic but never helpful. They would only ever do the bare minimum to help us. In my professional opinion, the owners and operators of this property have no business running a hotel or being within 100 miles of any hospitality entity. Only stay here if you want poor service. cold water, an unclean room and to be stolen from.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek K, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Requested 1st floor but then complained about people walking on the second floor. stayed as weekly guest on special rate where the service to be done three times a week. Never mentioned for additional service till the end of stay. We checked the water temperature and it was completely fine. Very rude behavior towards all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 399 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here multiple times, both times were bad. First time, they yelled at us for being loud even though we weren't. Then the second time, they called about 5 times in a row to ask if we had been smoking on our balcony then acused us of it and said they were going to check our room in the morning and charge us $100. Luckily, they didn't smell or see anything and we didn't get charged for stuff we didn't do. Besides that, the whole staff has terrible customer service skills and the rooms are damp and strangely sticky.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewdivine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

The building where the guest's room was, is a completely non smoking for the benefit of the other guests. They were seen smoking on the balcony where clearly posted no smoking and he fine for smoking. Please reconsider before posting about your irresponsibilities to other patrons. We do offer smoking room and if needed we could have provide you one where you can smoke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I don't recommend this hotel to anybody the service is terrible. The manager do not know how to talk to people. We had the room for two nights and he check me out on the first night and he made us paid late fee just for taking our belonging out the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sauerhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Would not recomend this place to anyone. Was dirty, dark and could not get out there quick enough. Slept with long sleeve shirt and long pants on because of how dirty the place made me feel. Did not feel safe walking to room from vehicle. Very poor lit parking with no security.The pictures they have posted are very decieving. The place looks nothing like that.

Room Tip: Check in during daylight.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

I'm sorry that Ms. Jennifer was not comfortable in the hotel but our hotel is very well lit in every place. Safety is and was never a concern for our location. Also there is no record of Jennifer, C. being ever registered at the Days Inn Torrance this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DENISE K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarek K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JULIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#16 of 20 in Torrance
510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
501 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Address: 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Days Inn Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing