We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LORETTA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 399 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBORAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our room reminded of me of the kind of hotel rooms you see drug addicts binge in on TV. Everything was dated and breaking down. The shower had fixtures falling off of the tile wall, the refrigerator in the kitchen leaked water everyday, and there were blood stains on the bed spread. The lady who works the front desk is rude and un-welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you are looking to spend just a couple of nights, I recommend it. The staff is very friendly and are willing to help you with whatever they can. The rooms are a bit old. It would be great if they renovated the carpets and the furniture to give it a better look.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OSalcedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Definetly not the nightmare some of the others have had, but not great either. The wi-fi connection was terrible, hardly worked. The beds weren't that comfortable, the keys would sometimes not work.

The location was pretty good for the price, lots of food within driving/walking distance.

Not sure I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollywoodCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites. The bathroom certain was not installed correctly and was a danger hazard. They have hot water, however their plumming is horrible, in the middle of showering the water would turn cold and once we adjust it to a right temperture, shortly after extermely hot water would come out. Their interior such as the dresser, couch, and bedding had numerous stains. There was many young kids who would be drinking out side. By the staircase there was urine all over the wall and floor.In the middle of the night we would smell marijuana. In morning went to go get breakfest. Since my son is highly allergic to peantus I asked the hotel staff to get me a new tongs to grab the bagel since the one I grabbed had chocolate and peanuts all over. I explained my sons situation. Then she replied okay and grabbed the tongs which also was covered in chocolate and peanuts. Either they don't understand english or was careless. Not a place for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#16 of 20 in Torrance
510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
501 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Address: 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Days Inn Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing