We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price, and excellent service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Canada
1 review
“Good for the price, and excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you are looking to spend just a couple of nights, I recommend it. The staff is very friendly and are willing to help you with whatever they can. The rooms are a bit old. It would be great if they renovated the carpets and the furniture to give it a better look.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank OSalcedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    81
    60
    89
See reviews for
124
64
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Definetly not the nightmare some of the others have had, but not great either. The wi-fi connection was terrible, hardly worked. The beds weren't that comfortable, the keys would sometimes not work.

The location was pretty good for the price, lots of food within driving/walking distance.

Not sure I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites. The bathroom certain was not installed correctly and was a danger hazard. They have hot water, however their plumming is horrible, in the middle of showering the water would turn cold and once we adjust it to a right temperture, shortly after extermely hot water would come out. Their interior such as the dresser, couch, and bedding had numerous stains. There was many young kids who would be drinking out side. By the staircase there was urine all over the wall and floor.In the middle of the night we would smell marijuana. In morning went to go get breakfest. Since my son is highly allergic to peantus I asked the hotel staff to get me a new tongs to grab the bagel since the one I grabbed had chocolate and peanuts all over. I explained my sons situation. Then she replied okay and grabbed the tongs which also was covered in chocolate and peanuts. Either they don't understand english or was careless. Not a place for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had my dog with me and was worried about the cleanliness/odor in a hotel that accepts dogs. The room was very clean and completely odorless. It was a great value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

An average motel, good position, average quality of room, average service. Nothing outstanding, but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORRANCE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good Location, reasonable rates, clean and very nice staff at front office; will likely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RENE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I travel to LA two weekends each month, and I have stayed in almost every hotel/motel
in the Torrance area. Because of the frequency of my travels, I have to be budget-minded,
especially now that the price of gas has doubled during the last 5 years. When I book a hotel,
I am not looking for perfection (modern, room service, spa and fitness), but I won't stay in a place that is unsafe, unclean, and unreliable. Based on my experiences with many Torrance-area inns, Days Inn of Torrance/Redondo Beach is my preferred choice for the following reasons:

1) Value: Their rates, compared to other nearby places, are not the lowest, and not the highest, but give me the best value for my money (rooms are spacious, breakfast variety is tops, and amenities include free swimming pool, in-room refrigerator and microwave, cable tv, and fast internet).
2) Location: The location is ideal if you have business in the Torrance/PV area, and very
close to the beach (Redondo) for recreation; most major restaurants are within a 5 minute drive.
3) Service: I feel welcomed by the staff, and I have found them to be responsive to my needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
1.4 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#15 of 20 in Torrance
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Property: Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Address: 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Days Inn Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing