We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Sleep while visiting relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
West Coast USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Place to Sleep while visiting relatives”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Second time staying here. Easy check in. Rooms above average. We weren't there much. Towel were very rough, felt like I was drying off with a Loofah. Internet work well. Make sure you put "do not disturb " sign out. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:15a on Thanksgiving morning woke us up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    84
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
38
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Convenient location just out of LA. Perfect for driving to Venice, Malibu, Santa Monica. Free parking is a plus. No breakfast was included. The staff was very helpful. Comfortable beds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although this is a typical Courtyard, it's two stars comes from its housekeeping (or lack thereof). When I checked into my room for a one night stay after a long flight, I started unpacking. When I when to get in the shower, I noticed the former guest's used bar of soap and empty shampoo bottle. This made me question the other 'housekeeping' areas that had also been neglected. Although by this time, I was too tired to contact the front desk.
On a positive note, the staff at the desk was very friendly when I checked in and the rewards for being a Platimun member within Marriott rewards was very nice (I got a Hershey's chocolate bar and free Starbucks item at the Bistro).
Unfortunately, I can't comment on much else, as I arrived late and left early, so I didn't check out any of the hotels amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFKent21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The facilities of this hotel were very good, comfortable and clean. The setting was very good for us as we were not too far from my grandchildren ... and there were decent restaurants nearby. These were needed because breakfast was not included. I recommend staying there ... but with the following caution.
We were there 10 days and I made the reservation based on information on TripAdvisor. The daily rate was $160 (round numbers) but I applied for a senior discount, which would bring that down to 144 per day. When we checked out, the invoice given to me included the senior discount rate for the first day only! We were billed about 152 for each of the following 9 days. I called the hotel when we got home a week later and was told that since I made the reservation through a "travel agency", Marriott was not able to correct the situation. The net result was a bill that was about $86 higher than expected.
In summary, I do not recall using an agent to make the reservation since I went directly to the Marriott site from the TripAdvisor listing. I asked them what alleged agency was responsible for the billing and they could not tell me. I don't believe I would agree to a discount for only the first day out of ten. If that did happen, I believe that someone on receiving end would certainly catch it as a possible typo ... and, if ethical, make the correction.
In summary, during our 30-day, 7300- mile coast-to coast, driving tour, the was the ONLY time the above was encountered. We stayed at other famous hotel chains ... Drury, Hampton and DoubleTree ... and several independant hotels without any problems regarding reservations or billing.

Room Tip: I should add the saying "buyer beware" when dealing with this hotel. I suggest that Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikeLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice and very comfortable. The location is very good, just across the street from the mall with lots of restaurants nearby. It is a hotel to recommend, good for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. These reviews are very important as they are what other traveler's use as a guide when choosing where they will stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable. It's not that close to the airport as i thought but it is very close to a big shopping mall. I would recommend this to friends and family. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theTraveler0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I'm glad that you had an opportunity to stay here with us at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard and when you did, even though it was only for 1 night, you were able to enjoy yourself in our clean and comfortable Hotel. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for a short trip to LA (only one night). I always stay at Marriott because their Rewards Program is awesome. I'm a Platinum member and they treat you right. This hotel is pretty standard, not amazing and certainly not lame. As with all Courtyards, breakfast is not included but it's still nice. Most importantly, it was super clean and neat. The bed was comfortable as always so that make for a nice stay. Free internet would be nice but I wasn't there long enough to use it.

I recommend this hotel and would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryano724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My name is David Zimmerman and I am the General Manager here at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard. It makes me very proud that you had such a wonderful stay with us and I would like to sincerely thank you for filling out this review.

Marriott prides itself with being a leader in providing the best guest service possible and something we here at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard strive for every day. We appreciate that there are other options when you travel but as a Platinum Reward member choose Marriott time and time again because of our hospitality and consistency. We hope that you decide to stay with us again during your next trip to Los Angeles. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Address: 2633 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505-2963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#5 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Torrance/Palos Verdes boasts a state-of-the-art lobby which provides greater choices with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). A great place for breakfast or happy hour in Torrance, the hotel's modern lobby has The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which serves healthy food and beverages in the morning, including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding in newly renovated guest rooms with balconies, 37" LCD HDTV's, mini-refrigerators and complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel also features two meeting rooms, self-service laundry facility, outdoor pool, fitness center and complimentary on-site parking. Located in Torrance California, we are conveniently located just blocks from Del Amo Fashion Center Mall and near the Long Beach Cruise Terminal, downtown Redondo Beach and the gorgeous LA views from the Palos Verdes cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes Hotel Torrance
Courtyard Torrance
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance
Torrance Courtyard
Torrance Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing