We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check Your Invoice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Coatesville, PA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Check Your Invoice!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The facilities of this hotel were very good, comfortable and clean. The setting was very good for us as we were not too far from my grandchildren ... and there were decent restaurants nearby. These were needed because breakfast was not included. I recommend staying there ... but with the following caution.
We were there 10 days and I made the reservation based on information on TripAdvisor. The daily rate was $160 (round numbers) but I applied for a senior discount, which would bring that down to 144 per day. When we checked out, the invoice given to me included the senior discount rate for the first day only! We were billed about 152 for each of the following 9 days. I called the hotel when we got home a week later and was told that since I made the reservation through a "travel agency", Marriott was not able to correct the situation. The net result was a bill that was about $86 higher than expected.
In summary, I do not recall using an agent to make the reservation since I went directly to the Marriott site from the TripAdvisor listing. I asked them what alleged agency was responsible for the billing and they could not tell me. I don't believe I would agree to a discount for only the first day out of ten. If that did happen, I believe that someone on receiving end would certainly catch it as a possible typo ... and, if ethical, make the correction.
In summary, during our 30-day, 7300- mile coast-to coast, driving tour, the was the ONLY time the above was encountered. We stayed at other famous hotel chains ... Drury, Hampton and DoubleTree ... and several independant hotels without any problems regarding reservations or billing.

Room Tip: I should add the saying "buyer beware" when dealing with this hotel. I suggest that Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikeLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    80
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
51
38
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice and very comfortable. The location is very good, just across the street from the mall with lots of restaurants nearby. It is a hotel to recommend, good for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. These reviews are very important as they are what other traveler's use as a guide when choosing where they will stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable. It's not that close to the airport as i thought but it is very close to a big shopping mall. I would recommend this to friends and family. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theTraveler0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I'm glad that you had an opportunity to stay here with us at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard and when you did, even though it was only for 1 night, you were able to enjoy yourself in our clean and comfortable Hotel. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for a short trip to LA (only one night). I always stay at Marriott because their Rewards Program is awesome. I'm a Platinum member and they treat you right. This hotel is pretty standard, not amazing and certainly not lame. As with all Courtyards, breakfast is not included but it's still nice. Most importantly, it was super clean and neat. The bed was comfortable as always so that make for a nice stay. Free internet would be nice but I wasn't there long enough to use it.

I recommend this hotel and would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryano724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My name is David Zimmerman and I am the General Manager here at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard. It makes me very proud that you had such a wonderful stay with us and I would like to sincerely thank you for filling out this review.

Marriott prides itself with being a leader in providing the best guest service possible and something we here at the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard strive for every day. We appreciate that there are other options when you travel but as a Platinum Reward member choose Marriott time and time again because of our hospitality and consistency. We hope that you decide to stay with us again during your next trip to Los Angeles. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Torrance is known to be a city with lots of Japanese restaurants. There are many sushi bars in the area. We arrived the hotel late night, and saw three gas stations and small plazas along the way.

The hotel restaurant closes at 10 pm. We had quesadilla and sandwiches there. The quality of the food was good. The next day, we had breakfast there. The portion was big and the food was good, too.

The room was clean and tidy. The stay was quiet. There was a small fridge in the room. The room also came with Starbucks coffee and a coffee machine. The bed was comfortable. Wifi was pretty fast. Somehow phone reception was not v good in the room. We were unable to load emails with the phone.

Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a variety of restaurants as our cuisine here in Torrance is very diverse. Our Bistro stays open late to accomodate all of our guest so I'm glad that you were to enjoy dinner as well as breakfast. I'm sorry that you had difficulty using the email on your phone, however, we do have a business center that is open 24 hours where our guests can easily access their email, internet and print. I hope the next time you visit Torrance, you'll remember your wonderful stay and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I like Marriott. Even though the hotels are standardized and on the brink of boring you know what you get for your money. Courtyard in Torrance is no exception. Friendly staff and clean. The cost cutting has gone a bit far though - it was very short on amenities (shampoo etc) and this charging of broadband wireless...give me a break..it's 2013 and internet should be treated as running water - nothing to charge extra for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StockholmAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We returned for our grandsons birthday and baptism. It has not changed at all. Still an excellent value. Good that we had reservations, since it was quite full. Service very good. We needed a last minute room for our older son, but they squeezed him in. Good breakfasts. I recommend the oatmeal. Liitle cool during our stay this time, but we checked out the nice pool. Others were using it, not us.
An excellent value for most travelers, close to all sorts of shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Address: 2633 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505-2963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Torrance
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Torrance/Palos Verdes boasts a state-of-the-art lobby which provides greater choices with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). A great place for breakfast or happy hour in Torrance, the hotel's modern lobby has The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which serves healthy food and beverages in the morning, including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding in newly renovated guest rooms with balconies, 37" LCD HDTV's, mini-refrigerators and complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel also features two meeting rooms, self-service laundry facility, outdoor pool, fitness center and complimentary on-site parking. Located in Torrance California, we are conveniently located just blocks from Del Amo Fashion Center Mall and near the Long Beach Cruise Terminal, downtown Redondo Beach and the gorgeous LA views from the Palos Verdes cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes Hotel Torrance
Courtyard Torrance
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance
Torrance Courtyard
Torrance Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing