We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent Hotel & Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel & Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I was at this hotel for two days interviewing for our company. The staff was very accomodating and they had a great area for me to conduct the interviews.
Downside-the bathroom in the room was weird. Terrible shower, no pressure at all and to me not very clean. Otherwise the room was great.

The bathroom, not so much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedtoseeTheKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
47
34
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Level Contributor
221 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Definitely get a much better deal if you can book well in advance (2-3 weeks or more) if your travel plans are set that early. Nice little bistro in the lobby, which can come in handy.

Rooms are a little dated and the housekeeping staff doesn't do the most thorough job (stayed for 4 nights and my girlfriend's long hairs never moved from the tiled bathroom floor during the visit). TV was nice, ample parking, convenient location if your needs are for the Torrance or Redondo area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The hotel is very clean and very nice. The food is great. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernandezmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed at this Courtyard on several occasions since it is located just around the corner from my aunt and uncle's home. It is always clean and the service is usually friendly and helpful. We've had some difficulty getting a crib to the room in a timely manner, and they do not have sheets fitted for the pack'n'plays like some Courtyards do. However, overall, for a basic overnight, the stay at this Courtyard is generally great.

It is located very close by to King's Hawaiian restaurant which is great for breakfast and dinner. They have pastries/donuts and coffee available in their bakery display or a sit down breakfast, lunch or dinner for basic hawaiian fare. The hotel is also nearby to Del Amo mall and a movie theater.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coldwatersurfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Friendly valet, parking attendants and staff working to great people. Only one person worked the desk while checking in and had to wait unusually long. Watermelon infused water to refresh after a drive found in lobby. Room is always clean and is good size. Bathroom is slightly small. Needed internet for only few minutes yet hotel did not charge me for a free day usage. Nice smaller restaurant, coffee area and bar area with friendly staff and quick service. Gym has a good selection for a quick workout. Did not use pool, but it looked large -inside and outside areas. Close to shopping.

Room Tip: Do not have a room close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karetomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed there for my christams break. What I can say is it's a quite good one. It has everything you need. Location is quiet good not bad. The room is spacious. Bathroom is a bit small but it doesn't hurt for me. Parking is free of charge. Value is good not bad. The only thing is wifi is for charge which really hurts. Other than thak it's awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over your Christmas break last year. Since you've been here, we have made some wonderful changes to our Hotel. We have fully renovated every room complete with new carpet, beds/bedding, wall vinyl, lighting, etc. I hope that during your break this year you consider staying with us again and experiencing our brand new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our family has stayed here exclusively over 20yrs. Always comfortable bedding, helpful staff. Very clean. Good location to dining, shopping, and easy to get to freeways and beach. One of the few reasonably priced hotels with queen beds for our family of four. Will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
1.4 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Address: 2633 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505-2963
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#5 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Torrance/Palos Verdes boasts a state-of-the-art lobby which provides greater choices with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). A great place for breakfast or happy hour in Torrance, the hotel's modern lobby has The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which serves healthy food and beverages in the morning, including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding in newly renovated guest rooms with balconies, 37" LCD HDTV's, mini-refrigerators and complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel also features two meeting rooms, self-service laundry facility, outdoor pool, fitness center and complimentary on-site parking. Located in Torrance California, we are conveniently located just blocks from Del Amo Fashion Center Mall and near the Long Beach Cruise Terminal, downtown Redondo Beach and the gorgeous LA views from the Palos Verdes cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes Hotel Torrance
Courtyard Torrance
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance
Torrance Courtyard
Torrance Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing