We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Marriott Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard Marriott Hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed there for my christams break. What I can say is it's a quite good one. It has everything you need. Location is quiet good not bad. The room is spacious. Bathroom is a bit small but it doesn't hurt for me. Parking is free of charge. Value is good not bad. The only thing is wifi is for charge which really hurts. Other than thak it's awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over your Christmas break last year. Since you've been here, we have made some wonderful changes to our Hotel. We have fully renovated every room complete with new carpet, beds/bedding, wall vinyl, lighting, etc. I hope that during your break this year you consider staying with us again and experiencing our brand new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    85
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
39
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our family has stayed here exclusively over 20yrs. Always comfortable bedding, helpful staff. Very clean. Good location to dining, shopping, and easy to get to freeways and beach. One of the few reasonably priced hotels with queen beds for our family of four. Will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Don't think twice and stay elsewhere! Two nights in a room I experienced excessive noise from other "guests" along with banging doors. Front desk staff at night was not helpful at all. Asked to move rooms only to have more of the same noise and trouble with front desk. When I asked about their policy on noise they said they allowed it until 11pm!? I remimded them it was 12:30 am and staff responded, "oh really?" Ugh! I never had such an experience w/the Marriott hotels, but with the lack of responsiveness to valid issue I am shredding my member card & seeking alternate chain for business and personal travel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesitaazteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYTORRANCE, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Let me start by apologizing. I am sorry that your stay with us back in 2011 was less than satisfactory. We've made some wonderful changes to our Hotel including Management, staff and a complete Hotel room renovation. I encourage you to come back and stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show you that great customer service is what we do best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A friend and I stayed here one night to attend a wedding, and there was nothing here to complain about. The lobby and rooms seem to have been updated recently, and the lobby has a cafe and a little store where you can buy snacks. The room was nice, and had a small balcony, and free wireless service - for $100, we were very pleased.

We definitely heard other people through the walls, but noise was muffled, and it wasn't anything to keep up awake at night.

We did not use the pool area at all due to our limited stay, but I would bet that it is at least comfortable like the rest of the hotel. Nothing luxurious, but the hotel has everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKinCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Pretty decent for the money (generally around $100/night or less). The main issue is noise - they allow guests to use the pool until 11 PM (fine), but also allow them to yell as much as they want until 11 PM (not fine). Not a place I'd stay at for business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed for $80 a night on my marriott rewards weekend rate. Definitely excellent value for the money. Hotel had a newly renovated lobby with restaurant/bar in it as well as a very nice pool/courtyard area outside in the middle of the hotel. This is definitely not a luxury resort but if you are looking for a clean,inexpensive place to stay in the Palos Verdes area then this is an excellent choice. Hotel staff was extremely friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in July and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
The room was spacious and clean, with a lovely pool, garden and fire pit.
All staff very veru helpful. You would ideally need a car to explore.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Address: 2633 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505-2963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#5 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Torrance/Palos Verdes boasts a state-of-the-art lobby which provides greater choices with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). A great place for breakfast or happy hour in Torrance, the hotel's modern lobby has The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which serves healthy food and beverages in the morning, including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding in newly renovated guest rooms with balconies, 37" LCD HDTV's, mini-refrigerators and complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel also features two meeting rooms, self-service laundry facility, outdoor pool, fitness center and complimentary on-site parking. Located in Torrance California, we are conveniently located just blocks from Del Amo Fashion Center Mall and near the Long Beach Cruise Terminal, downtown Redondo Beach and the gorgeous LA views from the Palos Verdes cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes Hotel Torrance
Courtyard Torrance
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance
Torrance Courtyard
Torrance Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing