We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap food”

Rascal's Teriyaki Grill
Ranked #53 of 548 Restaurants in Torrance
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I came here with a few friends for dinner. I got the half roast beef and cheese sandwich with the chinese chicken salad. The roast beef sandwich was absolutely amazing! Next time I want to try their burgers. The chinese chicken salad was good but maybe I had too much of high expectations because I didn't think it was amazing. But all in all, it was good. Their outdoor patio is dog friendly which is always a plus!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nlee1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I love this place! GREAT servi e and food! I really like their turkey avo Teriaky burger, I usually have it on a wheat bun! Their bowls are also great!

Helpful?
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
“Yum! ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Great casual place & take out. I've always loved the salad and teri plate with brown rice and all white meat chicken. I recommend it for anyone who needs an easy meal.

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“generous portions”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Whenever I am back in town, this is one place I go to. The food is always delicious and tastes so homemade. The teriyaki chicken and Chinese chicken salad are my favorites. And the portions are generous, (can even share a plate easily for two or more people) unless you're a big eater!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't get enough of it! Although, This review is for the Gardena location. For some reason tripadvisor does not recognize the Gardena location and brought up Torrance. Anyway, I've tried just about every dish there from the curry meals to the teriyaki bowls to the avocado teriyaki cheeseburgers! I think I've died and gone to heaven. WHY, can they build a location in the San Gabriel area! The Chinese Chicken Salad is one of my favorite dishes. If you every get a chance to go I recommend substituting fries with the salad. The dressing is amazing! We eat here at least once a month. This place gets pretty packed at lunch time so I recommend you place your order and pick up or try going before 12 pm. The service is friendly and the atmosphere is cozy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascal's Teriyaki Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rascal's Teriyaki Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing