We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Paso Cantina - CLOSED

El Paso Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I love this place; I always try to stop by when I'm in town.
I prefer the El Paso Chicken Tacos, made with Flour Tortillas

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ItBeMeEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We like to eat here because the service is always good and the restaurant appears clean. The chips, salsa and margaritas are very good. As far as the food. I'd say average. Fairly plain tasting. Not overly seasoned. The crunchy tacos are not good. I think they use pre made shells. The price is great. Nice place to go with girlfriends for lunch. Older crowd generally there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorieskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice interior, low lighting and cozy. The salsa was too sweet for my taste and the food while hot (not spicy) was typical mexican fare.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Whole Enchilada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This Mexican restaurant has it all; decor, attentive service, great presentation of tasty food, and solid margaritas. Our server kept the chips and salsa fresh and the margaritas coming in a timely manner. My steak fajita burrito was full of flavors and more than ample in size. The prices were very reasonable. Based upon our visit, this restaurant deserves a recommendation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birdiefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, but I'd avoid the breakfast menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been here a number of times with my family and the lunch/dinner menu is always delicious. My wife and I tried the breakfast menu once and decided that we'd stick to the lunch/dinner menus when we came back as the breakfast food wasn't very good, but everything else we've had there has been good and the staff is always friendly & polite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing