We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The next best thing to being there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aliotta's Via Firenze

Aliotta's Via Firenze
Reserve with OpenTable
Aliotta's Via Firenze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 530 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: ANZA AVE
Transit: Torrance Blvd
Description: ORDER food Online from our website - Powered By Clorder. Please relax, have a glass of wine and enjoy your fine dining experience at Aliottas Via Firenze while we prepare your lunch or dinner.
Torrance
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The next best thing to being there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been dining at Aliotta's Via Firenze for over 12 years. After visiting Italy we realized how authentically good this food is. Fresh ingredients and a very knowlegeable chef make for a wonderful dining experience. The menu is fantastic, but if you want something off the menu that is no problem for Chef Michele. He will make something special for you. The restaurant has a warm ambience which, combined with the friendly servers and very competent staff, makes the experience more like dining with an extended family in Italy, than eating out in an unfamiliar restaurant. My wife is Sicilian (her mother and father were both born there) and her expectations are high. In all of our visits over the years we have never been disappointed in the sevice or the food

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respect, if you like authentic italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent atmosphere. The owner, a wonderful, interesting man makes his rounds. Near major hotels, the beach area, etc.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monteuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I brought a large group clients for a business holiday lunch, and the experience surpassed my expectations. The food was delicious and enjoyed by all in our party. There were several platters of tasty gratis appetizers (including calamari and fish) brought to our table before they brought the dishes that we ordered. While several people chose the crab ravioli special, the rest ordered a diverse selection of dishes. The flavors and textures of all of them were really top notch. The service was terrific, especially for such a large group, and everyone was well taken care of. Since
I had selected the restaurant based solely on TripAdvisor reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect, but this was a great hit. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just GREAT ................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were a few minutes early on a Saturday Night and the owner/manager let us in early. A SUPER friendly guy ... we all had small talk while he sat us down and gave us menus. Between 3 of us , we ordered the Grilled fish ... Chicken Marsala and Chicken pasta. ALL were wonderful dishes. The service could not be any better ..... really friendly and always wanting to help. While all of our dishes were great ... we were already picking out what we would get the next time we come. Add in the music from Dean and Frank and the Italian Décor and we cant wait to go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a strip mall? YOU BET!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Via Firenze provided us with one of the best-prepared and best-presented meals we've had...EVER! The service was amazing and we were honored to have the chef flambé a chicken dish for us at the table! We have returned several times and never been disappointed in a meal there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizaBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aliotta's Via Firenze also viewed

 

Been to Aliotta's Via Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing