We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here now for 5 nights and still some to go. Room w/ two single beds is roomy and cleaning is ok. Breakfast is usual 2 choices of buns and a juice+coffee automat at the reception disk (starting 6.45 - AM..).

NOTICE: "WiFi" needs booting help from the reception, otherwise it does not work most of time!

Rooms are not directly facing the heavy traffic of main street. More noise problem are due to poor noise isolation between rooms, from upstairs jump-jump and snoring from the neighbour room.. So the building must be made of wood instead of concrete.

Well there is a aircondition device, but we are quite happy cause of the cool nights, the machine is also noisy and blows cool air directly to one of the beds foot end, not very comfortable..

Room Tip: Get a room from the 3rd = top floor to avoid footnoise from upstairs, get your earplugs w/ you. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean and helpful staff, great for a one night stop over but no more, no need for alarms as the planes start arriving early, not a place for a lie in. Tour access was good though, Internet access was dreadful

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

The service was terrible, the employees have no customer service skills and were very rude. I would never stay there again, worst hotel I have ever been too. Definitely would not recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rater6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Cheap hotel. Poor security. Walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors talk in adjacent rooms very clearly. Hotel is also situated beside a very busy street. Lots of traffic vehicle noise . Hotel has an outside elevator located in the parking lot. This elevator can be accessed from anyone wanting to enter this hotel. No hotel key is needed to access building from the outside by anyone. This is poor security. The room we were given had an un lockable main door. Dead bolt not working. Also, they advertise wi -fi service, however this did not work at all on our I pads or apple I- phones we had. Wi -fi service was off all night and turned on at 6 am in the morning within hours of check-out time. Rooms were clean. A/C worked. Cheap hotel for $78 bucks, but I will never come back. Personal safety is more important to me than trying to save a buck.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesteel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

There is really not much to star about this hotel. It is a Super 8. The interior corridors and my room's bathroom needed refurbishing...old carpet, moldy.

It is true that rooms have a very strong smell of chemical detergent.

One anecdote is when I checked in very late at night the front desk clerck (most likely the hotel owner) was sleeping in his pajama in a foldable bed on the floor... Super 8 class.

I don't planto visit this location again...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Perfect to wait for an early morning flight or to have a cheap bed after a long journey.
Typical motel, very near the airport, free shuttle service and hot beverages available 24/7.
I appreciated the fast check-in and shuttle booking. As soon as you check in they directly book you on the shuttle, I think it's almost taken for granted that if you stay there, it's just because you need the free ride to LAX. It runs every 30 minutes and it's perfectly on time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissi022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The Super 8 is pretty conveniently located just a couple of minutes from LAX. It offers free shuttle service to the airport, free wi-fi, parking and breakfast. Rooms are clean and well kept and the staff is generally nice.
The only drawback is the terrible noise. Don't expect to sleep comfortably for you're going to hear planes landing at any time of the day and night and sometimes they might seem to be actually flying into your room.
For this only reason I can only suggest the Super 8 LAX if you're in need of a convenient and cheap place to spend the night (or part of it) before an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicodin25mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
2.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#15 of 20 in Torrance
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
2.3 mi away
Del Amo Inn
Del Amo Inn
#20 of 20 in Torrance
21 reviews
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area

Address: 2360 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
Super 8 Torrance
Super Eight Torrance
Torrance Super 8
Torrance Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing