We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Burgers”

STACKED: Food Well Built
Ranked #32 of 537 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burgers, Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches, Mac 'N' Cheese, Appetizers and Desserts served in a dynamic, contemporary way. Customize your food using our innovative ordering system to create your own perfect meal.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Burgers”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been to this place several times and it rocks! Only weird thing is the acoustics. It's kind of loud and "echoy" in there. But if you're into that, all the better!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HotelSavy90504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    12
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fun and yummy”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a fun time ordering on the iPads at Stacked. I like that you can make everything - salad, burger, sides, pizza, etc - exactly as you like it without having it get messed up by a server as you explain the numerous custom things you want.
Food wise, the burgers were excellent. As were the salads and sweet potato fries. Didn't try any desserts. Fun place to go for a casual dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love it my way!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really fun and interesting concept. Order yourself on the Ipad and put whatever you want on your burger, pizza, or mac. Get what I want and have someone else make it for me! Pretty reasonably priced, too! And pretty delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and fun for kids and grown-ups”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The restaurant has a very clever concept using an i-pad for ordering, paying...right from your table. It is very hands on and my grandkids immediately showed me how it worked. You pick your basic meal like burger, pizza, mac & cheese, then "stack" additional items to your heart's content. Everytime you add or subtract an item, the price adjusts. when you are done with a push of a button, off to kitchen...you can also order drinks first, and the culmination is a stacked dessert which the kids had so much fun designing....good family spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimboMalibu_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy burger restaurant”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with the family and the youngest enjoyed taking charge of ordering our food via their iPad! Had a burger with lettuce, tomato, bacon and blue cheese and it was very good! Meat was soft but firm and juicy. Servings were generous. Shoe string fries were good and their nachos were yummy too. Good fun family style restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STACKED: Food Well Built also viewed

 

Been to STACKED: Food Well Built? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing