We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, close to Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We get there almost by 11 pm during delay of flight, go check in only take 2 minutes?? As told they don't have room available for 2 queens bed, but the will upgrade us to be a suite (Kind bed with a sofa bed) of course I do not have choice. The room was clean and big, but the sofa bed was horrible, I need to take the mattress out and sleep on the floor. Next day went to front desk and ask for changing room. Unfortunately, they don't have any available. They put a panel under the sofa bed and make it harder with 2 extra mattress topper on the sofa bed mattress for us. Its better than sleep on the floor. They was very helpful and I believe they try the best as they could.
Grab and go breakfast is OK, coffee, tea, muffin, energy bar and fruit.
The staff was very polite and courteous, over all satisfied, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feona622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Feona - We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and our staff. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we sincerely apologize for not having the bed type you requested available. To prevent this from happening again, we will monitor our inventory more closely and strive to fulfill all of our guests requests moving forward. As well, I am sorry that the sofa bed was uncomfortable; however, I am glad that our staff provided you with additional mattress toppers and tried to make the best of the situation for you.

The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is good. Quite and friendly. Although the inside of room could be better, but it is ok considered the price (it is cheaper even compared to nearby Extended Stay America ones). There is Walmart just nearby and 99 ranch market (Chinese food supper market) not far away. It is close to highway and easy to get to LAX airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiangjun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, I would love to hear it. Please contact me directly at thg@extendedstay.com. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

From the start, this was a disaster. Reserved a room with two queen beds for myself and two teenagers. Endured two sleepless nights. ESA doesn't provide fold-away beds. Rooms don't really accommodate more than two people. Thought we would save $ with the in-room kitchen- what a laugh. Barely enough equipment in the kitchen to do more than microwave popcorn. Wasn't even a pot large enough to make pasta. There's no room service, and you have to bring your dirty towels down to the lobby for replacements each day. There's no pool, there's no exercise facilities, no breakfast, and you are a good 20 minute drive from the beaches. We spent a little extra, and were able to get into the Hyatt House nearby. Night and day!! We got a beautiful one bedroom suite with in-room kitchen. Kitchen was completely stocked and ready to go- even had a dishwasher! Huge king sized bed and a sleeper sofa. Great pool with Jacuzzi. They provide a hot breakfast every morning, and appetizers/drinks in evening. The amazing thing is that both were about evenly priced! I'll never stay at an Extended Stay America again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Quiet location for the most part, not right off the freeway like most hotels.
Across the street from Kings Hawaiian bakery factory you get the smell of fresh bread all day.
Walmart is across the parking lot with a few fast food restaurants in the same shopping center.
Not much else close by as far as sit down type restaurants.
There is no daily maid service here, be prepared for that if staying more than one night.
No complaints with anything. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank all-inclusive4me08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

These rooms with full kitchens are as up-scale as the big names but at a FAR more reasonable price. We are always on a budget, as my husband travels for work months at a time, and having a full kitchen MORE than pays for itself. The staff here is top notch, and the manager, Flora, makes everyone feel like part of the family. I'm amazed to hear her chatting with each guest as they pass, knowing their work schedules, company and even what type of work they do! It's nice to feel like someone recognizes your hard work, even away from home. Flora and her staff deserve a big "thank you" and I hope corporate reads this.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor so you don't end up beneath my energetic and stir-crazy kids! Very famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Evrytime we go out of town and evrytime we have friends and relatives that comes and visit. we always stay and check in at Extended stay America..although most of the staff are nice ..this one..in Torrance Harbor Gateway..stands out the most...in customer service..the manager Flora and front desk staff.(Mario) are very accomodating and .nice...this is the place where the staff will really make you feel at home...the rooms were clean and so with the kitchen.although this a a late review...(check in June 5)I want to thank the manager and staff ...for making us and our guest happy. comfortable and .satisfied evrytime they come and visit...THANKS !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and going back for 8 more nights - The staff totally exceeded our expections. The manager Flora helped us get out luggage to the room - well really she took our luggage to our room. The front desk staff Angel did everything she could to make us feel confortable and welcome. Whenever available - this will be out location of choice when visiting Cali. Look no further - you will not be disappointed. Oh and the rooms were great - clean and well stocked. All you need to do is show up! Flora may God continue to bless you and your staff and show you favor. Thank You from the bottom of my heart!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible for the best availability and best cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#10 of 20 in Torrance
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Address: 19200 Harborgate Way, Torrance, CA 90501-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Torrance Harbor Gateway Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Torrance Extended Stay
Extended Stay Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing