We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, noisy, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
annonymous
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy, noisy, noisy”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. While I understand this hotel is close to airport, I did not realise we were going to be right in the path of landing/taking off planes. The outside wooden passageways and the stairs were so noisy with people going up and down them all the time. Somehow, the walls felt like paper as we seemed to hear every noise from below and above us. Very frustrating! Housekeeping only showed up after 4 pm the first day and I had to request for them to come earlier the next day otherwise they would have come at that time again. Good location to restaurants and shops and that is about all that I think this hotel has to offer. Rooms were clean, roomy and had all the amenities we needed to cook and provide for our kiddies. Have stayed at other Staybridge Suites where we felt like family - here we felt like we were in a sausage machine!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annonymous66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    107
    37
    19
    17
See reviews for
179
41
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

This hotel worked out very well for us. It is in a safe area away from freeway and road noise. It is less than 15 minutes from LAX, but there is no noise of planes taking off and landing. It was very convenient to all the activities in the area. The kitchen was very large and easy to cook in and had everything we needed. There is a wonderful pool, hot tub and area to grill food. The large patio area is beautiful. Everything worked and was in very good coondition. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed this hotel. There is free wireless internet in the room and the business center has a free printer. We had a one bedroom suite that was very well designed and very comfortable. There is no elevator; so people who don't want to carry their suitcase up steps should request a first floor suite. The breakfast is excellent and includes waffles, fresh fruit, eggs and much more.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailAnnRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Flew into LAX one day early for a Mexican Riviera cruise out of San Pedro/LA. Found Staybridge Suites on the web and it was PERFECT! Rate via the web very reasonable (cheap) and we were very comfortable in our one bedroom suite. Bed comfy - nice kitchenette and living area.
Evening snacks & drinks are only Tuesday - Thursday and we had a Friday stay - but hot/full breakfast next morning was great. Grounds are beautiful with pool and patio sitting area (shade available) - even BBQ grills for those staying long-term.
Staff was outstanding and super helpful. They made a reservation for us with a Towncar for ride to port Saturday after breakfast - driver was great. Within walking distance to strip-mall with Trader Joe's, Ross, etc. - but you need a car to get to "Restaurant Row". We used dinner delivery service from brochure in room - good Italian take out.
Would stay here again and recommend to Everyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaSALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We were initially booked into another hotel by Travelocity. After the booking was completed, I had to change my son's flight to the following day. That was no problem, and was done without additional cost. However, when I called the hotel to inform it one of us would be arriving a day late, I learned four of us had been booked into a three person room. Travelocity told me it was my fault, even though I had relied on its website for the booking. If I logged on to the hotel's website, it would not show the room available for four people.

I told Travelocity that four of us in the room it had booked was not acceptable. It did not offer an alternative, so I searched for one. I found Staybridge Suites in Torrance.

It had two bedrooms, instead of the studio in which we were originally booked, in addition to the kitchen, full breakfast, and proximity to the beach that were important to us.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, and breakfast was good. It featured various cold cereals, hot oatmeal, fruit, make them fresh yourself waffles (very tasty), scrambled eggs, and bacon or sausage. Apple and orange juice, as well as milk and yogurt were provided, in addition to breads, bagels, muffins, and English muffins. Barbeque grills were available for guests to use. My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, and the exercise room.

The hotel was close to the pier in Redondo Beach, where we found some good food and a pleasant atmosphere. A bit south of the hotel was a large mall with about 300 stores.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights end of Feb, beginning of March. Room was excellent, roomy, comfy, everything to expect from an extended stay hotel. Kitchen was very nice, fridge, cabinets, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and small cooktop all were in newer condition and very clean. Tvs were decent size, only downside was they weren't flat screens, but they worked with no issues so I can't score them negative with that. Plentiful cable channels, including 3 or 4 HBO channels. I didn't officially count all the channels but there has to be 40 or more. Wireless worked easily and quickly, light touch turndown service was as described and was just fine by my standards. Pool area was AWESOME! Lots of room in the sun, and a shady area if you didn't want any, hot tub was nice! Breakfast was good in the morning, not alot of hot options, but always eggs and a meat option. Make your own waffles were great! They had the evening beer/wine/meal tues wed and thurs, but we didn't make it down for one of those.
Hotel was about 20 mins or so from LAX, 15 mins from Redondo Beach Pier (awesome views) and 25 - 30 away from Hollywood. There are train tracks nearby, however you can't really hear the trains unless you are actually listening for them, I only noticed them twice during my entire stay. I would definetely, without a doubt, stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our travel agent located this hotel for us, a family of 6, including two teenage daughters17 and 18 and two young son's under 10. It was great. We are from Australia and were in L.A for Christmas with family that lived in Redondo Beach. We had a two bedroom suite which comprised of an ensuite in each room, good with 2 teenage girls! a queen bed in both bedrooms and a sofa bed in the lounge area which the boys slept on. There were 3 televisions, one in each bedroom and one in the lounge with a DVD player. There was a kitchen that was great with a full size fridge, cook top and a large micro wave oven. There was a coffee maker with coffee and tea supplied. A complimentary breakfast was provided each morning which comprised of do-it-yourself waffles, fresh fruit, fruit juice, milk, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon and steamed rice. Also hot coffee and a selection of teas which were available all day. Wednesday and Thursday nights you were also provided with complimentary dinner of sorts. Hot dogs/BBQ or chicken wings and rice. We spent 3 weeks living at the hotel and it was very comfortable and clean.Beds were made every day and sheets were to be changed every 7 days, although this did not occur on one occasion, however when I complained the sheets were changed promptly. I also discovered for any other Australians who stay here it is a good idea to remember to tip the cleaners! We had complimentary use of the laundry which was a bonus also a gym and free use of the internet. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Sara! The hotel is located opposite the Exon Mobile Oil refinery which did not cause any problems for us. It didn't smell etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

You will love this hotel !! It's a great place to stay. Within 15 minutes to everything you want to see in LA. Great area of town. Close to Pier/ocean. Many resturants nearby. They feed us a hot breakfast buffet and a hot dinner, all included.... Computers at your disposal for free use....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermillion2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Property: Staybridge Suites Torrance
Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503-1692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing